RESOLUTION#24-06-17-01

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE 2024 STATE PRIMARY ELECTION

WHEREAS, a state-wide primary election will be held on August 13th, 2024; and

WHEREAS, polling places must remain open on that day from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.; and

WHEREAS, the City must appoint and pay the wages of election judges to staff the polling place;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the New Prague City Council hereby appoints the following election judges for the August 13th, 2024 state primary:

Anita Aase	Joseph Glazer
Brent Banasiuk	Chris Hirdler
Greg Bark	Richard Hruby
Jacob Bisek	Mary Jo Hruby
Janice Borchers	Michael Johnson
Ron Bruzek	Rosella Kes
Betty Bruzek	Katherine Kocon
Mariah Bryant	Erica Meyer
Benjamin Bryant	Annette Millette
Kay Busch	Jacqueline Pavek
Josie Ceplecha	Sue Prochaska
Francis Ceplecha	Annette Ruzicka
Ann Christy	Jennifer Sayler
Alberta Erickson	Vera Schoenecker

Dan Schoenecker Patty Solheid Patrick Sullivan Amber Thielbar Joann Tupy Sally Tupy Barb Warner Janet Weiers Jennifer Witt Delores Wright Kimberly Zachary

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the City Administrator, or his representative(s), shall work out a schedule to split the election judges into two shifts and two precincts; and all election judges shall be paid at a rate of \$13.00 per hour with head judges paid at a rate of \$15.00 per hour.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that City Staff consisting of Ken Ondich, Robin Pikal, Jess Schoenwald and Leah Stender will serve as election clerks to oversee the municipal precincts and shall receive the mandatory training expected of election clerks.

FURTHERMORE, all election judges shall attend a two hour training session to be given by the Scott County or LeSueur County Auditor and shall be compensated by the City for the training session.

PASSED, ADOPTED AND APPROVED on the 17th day of June, 2024.

Duane J. Jirik Mayor

ATTEST:

Joshua M. Tetzlaff City Administrator