

## CITY OF NORMAN, OK STAFF REPORT

MEETING DATE:	05/10/2022
REQUESTER:	Jeanne Snider, Assistant City Attorney
PRESENTER:	Jeanne Snider, Assistant City Attorney
ITEM TITLE:	RECOGNITION OF THE 2021-2022 NORMAN YOUTH COUNCIL

The 2021-2022 Norman Youth Council were provided with presentations and tours throughout the year, which educated them about City Government, the Water Treatment Plant, Fire Station No. 9, Animal Welfare Center, Police Department, and Municipal Court processes and video arraignments. It is recommended that the Norman Youth Council be recognized by certificate for their participation. The 2021-2022 Norman Youth Council members to be recognized by Mayor Clark and the City Council are Jackson Baden, Noah Bui, Daniel Dobson, Destiney Hopkins, Jaxon Horn, Williams Nichols, Aspen Osgood, Harrison Powers, Aimee Ringer, Irie Rogers, and Jaxton Voto.