

CITY OF NORMAN, OK STAFF REPORT

MEETING DATE: 08/23/2022

- **REQUESTER:** Brenda Hall
- **PRESENTER:** Brenda Hall, City Clerk

ITEM TITLE: CONSIDERATION OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT, APPROVAL, REJECTION, AMENDMENT, AND/OR POSTPONEMENT OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

> ADA CITIZENS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE TERM: 05-28-22 TO 05-28-25: DECEMBER AMBOS, WARD 6

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT TERM: 08-23-22 TO 12-22-24: DR. BEN BIGELOW, WARD 8

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD TERM: 08-13-22 TO 08-13-25: CHUCK THOMPSON, WARD 3

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ADVISORY BOARD TERM: 08-23-22 TO 10-23-23: BOB NAIRN, WARD 6

FLOODPLAIN PERMIT COMMITTEE TERM: 06-12-22 TO 06-12-25: SHERRI STANSEL, WARD 3

HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION TERM: 08-23-22 TO 07-13-25: CHRISTOPHER TALLBEAR, WARD 6 TERM: 08-23-22 TO 07-13-23: MICHAEL RIDGEWAY, WARD 5

SOCIAL AND VOLUNTARY SERVICES COMMISSION TERM: 08-23-22 TO 12-09-23: MARC BONGE', WARD 8

Dr. Ben Bigelow will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Patrick Schrank who has resigned; Bob Nairn will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Jim Griffith who was appointed to the Planning Commission; Christopher Tallbear will replace Christina Owen; Michael Ridgeway will replace Marjaneh Seirafi-Pour who is no longer eligible to serve; Marc Bonge' will replace Angela Steinle who has resigned; and December Ambos, Chuck Thompson, and Sherri Stansel are reappointments.