

CITY OF NORMAN, OK STAFF REPORT

MEETING DATE: 08/23/2022

REQUESTER: Jeanne Snider

PRESENTER: Jeanne Snider, Assistant City Attorney

ITEM TITLE: CONSIDERATION OF CONFIRMATION, REJECTION, AMENDMENT,

AND/OR POSTPONEMENT OF THE 2022-2023 CITY OF NORMAN

YOUTH COUNCIL NOMINATIONS.

BACKGROUND:

On February 9, 2010, City Council adopted Resolution R-0910-92 creating the Norman Youth Council to promote civic engagement among youth, give youth a formal role in local decision-making, and offer real world experiences with elected and advisory bodies.

DISCUSSION:

The recommendations of the following nominations to the Norman Youth Council for 2022-2023 are Cesily Covey, Joshua Cheng, Jaclyn Connally, Zoey Davenport, Kamran Donald, Timothy Ekogbulu, Harmony Hill, Matthew Hutchison, George Ingels II, Ella Kill, Brian Mofor, Tanya Parihar, Jamia Rayford, Elle Robertson, Taylor Salmond, Branden Singleton, Ryan Walker, and Jessie Wong

RECOMMENDATION:

Staff recommends the above nominations be appointed to the 2022-2023 Norman Youth Council.