

## CITY OF NORMAN, OK STAFF REPORT

**MEETING DATE:** 01/09/2024

REQUESTER: Mayor Heikkila

Brenda Hall, City Clerk PRESENTER:

CONSIDERATION OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT, APPROVAL. **ITEM TITLE:** 

REJECTION, AMENDMENT, AND/OR POSTPONEMENT OF THE

MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

ADA CITIZENS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TERM: 01-09-24 TO 05-28-24: SHARON DEAVER, WARD 1

TERM: 01-09-24 TO 05-28-26: SARAH HALL, WARD 3

**BICYCLE ADVISORY COMMITTEE** 

TERM: 02-13-24 to 02-13-27: BRIANN ZIMMERMANN, WARD 2

TERM: 02-13-24 to 02-13-27: GEORGE AHMADI, WARD 4 TERM: 02-13-24 to 02-13-27: DANIEL MURPHY, WARD 4 TERM: 01-09-24 to 02-13-25: ANNE WIMBERLY, WARD 8

ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ADVISORY BOARD

TERM: 06-27-23 to 10-27-26: DEBBIE SMITH, WARD 4

TERM: 01-09-24 to 10-27-25: EILEEN GRZYBOWSKI, WARD 4

TERM: 01-09-24 to 10-27-26: BOB NAIRN, WARD 6 TERM: 01-09-24 to 10-27-26: SARA BONDY, WARD 4

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD

TERM: 01-09-24 to 08-13-26: HAILEY HOOPER, WARD 4 TERM: 01-09-24 to 08-13-26: MAYUMI WINDLER, WARD 2

HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION

TERM: 01-09-24 to 10-26-25: SUSAN FORD, WARD 6

TERM: 01-09-24 to 10-26-26: GREGORY HEISER, WARD 4

NORMAN CONVENTION AND VISITORS BUREAU

TERM: 01-09-24 to 07-31-27: STACEY REYNOLDS,

NORMAN HOUSING AUTHORITY

TERM: 11-21-23 to 11-21-26: JEFF CUMMINS, WARD 8

TERM: 11-21-23 to 11-21-26: RICHARD MCKINNEY, WARD 3

SOCIAL AND VOLUNTARY ADVISORY BOARD

TERM: 12-09-23 to 12-09-26: HEIDI SMITH, WARD 6

TERM: 12-09-23 to 12-09-26: MARC BONGE', WARD 1

TERM: 12-09-23 to 12-09-26: JENNIFER NEWELL, WARD 6

Sharon Deaver will replace Miranda Steffen-Hooper who resigned; Sarah Hall will replace Madison Pierce who is no longer eligible to serve; Daniel Murphy will replace Jim Eller who resigned; Anne Wimberly will replace Nathan Barron who resigned; Eileen Grzybowski will replace Valerie Green who resigned; Susan Ford will replace Emily Wilkins who resigned; Gregory Heiser will replace Shavonne Williams who did not wish to be reappointed; Stacey Reynolds will serve as the University of Oklahoma member; ; and Briann Zimmerman, George Ahmadi, Debbie Smith, Bob Nairn, Sara Bondy, Hailey Hooper, Mayumi Windler, Jeff Cummins, Rick McKinney, Heidi Smith, Marc Bonge, Jennifer Newell are reappointments. Sharon Deaver, Sarah Hall, Daniel Murphy, Anne Wimberly, Eileen Grzybowski, Susan Ford, Gregory Heiser, and Stacey Reynolds are new appointments.