

CITY OF NORMAN, OK STAFF REPORT

MEETING DATE:	05/28/2024
REQUESTER:	Jeanne Snider, Assistant City Attorney
PRESENTER:	Jeanne Snider, Assistant City Attorney
ITEM TITLE:	RECOGNITION OF THE 2023-2024 NORMAN YOUTH COUNCIL.

The 2023-2024 Norman Youth Council were provided with presentations and tours throughout the year, which educated them about City Government, Water Treatment Plant, Fire Station No. 9, Animal Welfare Center, Police Department, Young Family Athletics Center, and Municipal Court. It is recommended that the Norman Youth Council be recognized by certificate for their participation. The 2023-2024 Norman Youth Council members to be recognized by Mayor Larry Heikkila and the City Council are Peyton Barbour, Britton Carroll, Zoey Davenport, Langli Davis, Brayvan Delgado, Macy Fiebrich, Rafael Gomez, Selah Kennedy, Alexis Kotoucek, Eve Walker, Jessie Wong, Ryan Zimmerer, and Zachary Zimmerer.