

CITY OF NORMAN, OK STAFF REPORT

- **MEETING DATE:** 06/14/2022
- **REQUESTER:** Brenda Hall
- **PRESENTER:** Brenda Hall, City Clerk

ITEM TITLE: CONSIDERATION OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT, APPROVAL, REJECTION, AMENDMENT, AND/OR POSTPONEMENT OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

> CITIZENS FINANCIAL OVERSIGHT BOARD TERM: 06-14-22 TO 12-22-23: ALVA BROCKUS, WARD 2

CITIZENS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE FOR TIF NO. 2 TERM: 06-14-22 TO 04-10-23: JOSHUA ADKISSON, WARD 5 TERM: 04-10-22 TO 04-10-25: BILL WILSON, WARD 1 TERM: 04-10-22 TO 04-10-25: PAULA PRICE, WARD 3

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY BOARD TERM: 06-14-22 TO 08-13-23: HAILEY HOPPER, WARD 4 TERM: 06-14-22 TO 08-13-24: JOSH HINKLE, WARD 8 TERM: 06-14-22 TO 08-13-22: RYAN BROYLES, WARD 4

HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION TERM: 07-13-22 TO 07-13-25: DR. BINBIN WENG, WARD 8

PUBLIC ART BOARD TERM: 06-14-22 TO 06-23-23: CODY GILES, WARD 2

SOCIAL AND VOLUNTARY SERVICES COMMISSION TERM: 06-14-22 TO 12-09-22: SCOTT MEIER, WARD 3 TERM: 06-14-22 TO 12-09-22: CHRISTY SHEPHERD, WARD 1

TREE BOARD TERM: 05-14-22 TO 05-14-25: DARREL JANAWAY, WARD 3

Joshua Adkisson will replace Lauren Schueler who is no longer eligible to serve;; Dr. Binbin Weng filled the unexpired vacancy left by Dr. Hairong Song; Cody Giles will replace Liz Barfield who has resigned; Scott Meier will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Kristal Hamm who has

resigned; Hailey Hopper will replace Alexander Holmes; Josh Hinkle will replace Ben Graves; Ryan Broyles will replace Matthew Allen; Alva Brockus will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Tom Sherman who has passed away; and Christy Shepherd will replace Josh Hinkle who has resigned; and Bill Wilson, Paula Price, Darrel Janaway, s.