

CITY OF NORMAN, OK STAFF REPORT

MEETING DATE: 11/08/2022

- **REQUESTER:** Brenda Hall
- **PRESENTER:** Brenda Hall, City Clerk

ITEM TITLE: CONSIDERATION OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT, APPROVAL, REJECTION, AMENDMENT, AND/OR POSTPONEMENT OF THE MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

> AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES CITIZENS COMMITTEE TERM: 11-08-22 TO 05-28-23: KELLII FREEMAN, WARD 6

> BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT TERM: 12-22-22 TO 12-22-25: BRAD WORSTER, WARD 4 TERM: 12-22-22 TO 12-22-25: JAMES HOWARD, WARD 3

DEVELOPMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE FOR TIF DISTRICT NO. 2 TERM: 11-08-22 TO 04-10-25: KURT LEE, WARD 6

NORMAN FORWARD CITIZENS FINANCIAL OVERSIGHT BOARD TERM: 12-22-22 TO 12-22-25: ALVA BROCKUS, WARD 2 TERM: 12-22-22 TO 12-22-25: BREE MONTOYA, WARD 3 TERM: 12-22-22 TO 12-22-25: CINDY ROGERS, WARD 4

NORMAN HOUSING AUTHORITY TERM: 11-21-22 TO 11-21-25: LEE LAWRENCE, WARD 3 TERM: 11-21-22 TO 11-21-25: MARIANNE RATLIFF, WARD 3

NORMAN REGIONAL HOSPITAL AUTHORITY TERM: 10-31-22 TO 10-31-25: DR. JERRY WEBER, WARD 3 TERM: 10-31-22 TO 10-31-25: JOAN GREENLEAF, WARD 4

PLANNING COMMISSION TERM: 11-01-22 TO 11-01-25: ERICA BIRD, WARD 2

SOCIAL AND VOLUNTARY SERVICES COMMISSION TERM: 12-09-22 TO 12-09-25: CHRISTY SHEPHERD, WARD 1 TERM: 12-09-22 TO 12-09-25: SCOTT MEIER, WARD 6 TERM: 11-08-22 TO 12-09-25: SANDRA DUNCAN, WARD 8 TERM 11-08-22 TO 12-09-23: JENNIFER NEWELL, WARD 6 Kellii Feeman will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Mary Phariss who has resigned; Kurt Lee will replace Ted Smith who does not wish to be reappointed; Sandra Duncan will replace Kurt Lee who does not wish to be reappointed; Jennifer Newell will replace Loida Salmond who is no longer eligible to serve; and Brad Worster, James Howard, Alva Brockus, Bree Montoya, Cindy Rogers, Lee Lawrence, Marianne Ratliff, Dr. Jerry Weber, Joan Greenleaf, Erica Bird, Christy Shepheard, and Scott Meier are reappointments