

## CITY OF NORMAN, OK STAFF REPORT

**MEETING DATE:** 07/09/24

**REQUESTER:** AshLynn Wilkerson, Assistant City Attorney

**PRESENTER:** Rick Knighton, Interim City Attorney

**ITEM TITLE:** CONSIDERATION OF CONFIRMATION, REJECTION, AMENDMENT,

AND/OR POSTPONEMENT OF THE 2024-2025 CITY OF NORMAN

YOUTH COUNCIL NOMINATIONS

## **BACKGROUND:**

On February 9, 2010, City Council adopted Resolution R-0910-92 creating the Norman Youth Council to promote civic engagement among youth, give youth a formal role in local decision-making, and offer real world experiences with elected and advisory bodies. This year Youth Councilors will work on an advocacy project, which will be presented to the City Council at the end of their term.

## **DISCUSSION:**

The recommendations of the following nominations to the Norman Youth Council for 2024-2025 are Peyton Barbour, Britton Carroll, Taylor Covey, Zoey Davenport, Anika Dehadrai, Macy Fiebrich, Anja Fisher, Mahi Gahlot, Bryson Hoyle, Iris Mains, Eliot Michalski, Vilynsia Phillmore, Madeline Smith, Jessie Wong, and Andrew Zhang.

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

Staff recommends the above nominations be appointed to the 2024-2025 Norman Youth Council.