UNIVERSITY NORTH PARK ENTERTAINMENT DISTRICT PROJECT STATUTORY REVIEW COMMITTEE MINUTES CITY OF NORMAN

April 5, 2024, 10:30 a.m.

The University North Park Entertainment District Project, Statutory Review Committee, met in the Municipal Complex located at 201 West Gray Street on April 5, 2024, at 10:30 a.m., and notice and agenda of the meeting were duly posted at least 48 hours prior to the beginning of the meeting.

PRESENT: Mayor Larry Heikkila, Doug Warr, Justin Milner, Jackie

Kanak, Caroline Dulworth, Andy Sherrer, Cameron Brewer

STAFF PRESENT: City Attorney Kathryn Walker, Assistant City Attorney

AshLynn Wilkerson, Legal Admin Tech Sarah Encinias

Item 1, being: Call to Order

Chair, Mayor Larry Heikkila, called the meeting to order at 10:35 a.m.

Item 2, being:

Introduction of Members and Roll Call

Member	Occupation
Larry Heikkila	Chairperson; Mayor of Norman
Cameron Brewer	City Planning Commission Member
Doug Warr	Cleveland County Representative
Justin Milner	NPS Associate Superintendent, for Dr. Nick Migliorino, Superintendent
Jackie Kanak	Cleveland County Health Department Regional Director
Caroline Dulworth	Director of Branch Services, for Lisa Wells, Pioneer Library System
	Executive Director
Andy Sherrer	Moore Norman Technology Center Board Member

Item 3, being:

Discussion regarding Council Resolution No. R-2324-89

Mayor Heikkila referred members to their copy of the Staff Report dated November 14, 2023, and the Resolution R-2324-89 (see attached) for a proposed Project Plan and creation of a new Tax Increment Financing (TIF) district in the University North Park (UNP) area. Ms. Walker said the proposed Entertainment District would feature a multi-purpose performance venue surrounded by various office and residential properties in furtherance of development in the area. Resolution R-2324-89 directs the appointment of a Statutory Review Committee to review and make recommendations regarding the proposed project as required by the Local Development Act prior to forwarding to the City Council for consideration.

Item 4, being:

Submission of Chairperson's list of seven names for At-Large Members

Chair, Mayor Heikkila, submitted the following seven (7) names for consideration as At-Large members:

Name	Occupation
Chuck Thompson	Former banker, financial adviser
Shelley Cox	Owner, Cayman's Clothiers
Cindy Zumwalt	Senior Vice President, First United Bank
Mistie Voto	Board of Directors, Norman Public School Foundation
Samantha Carmen	Vice-President, Bobby Carmen DDS, PLLC
Dr. Vytautus Ringus	Orthopedic surgeon, Norman Regional Health System
Tyler McManaman	Associate Design Build Professional, SiteAware

Item 5, being:

Consideration and appropriate action to select three At-Large Members to the UNP Entertainment District Statutory Review Committee (at least one of whom is a representative of the business community in the City and a retailer or a representative of a retail organization) selected by the other Review Committee members from the list of seven names submitted by the Chairperson

After group discussion, the Chair asked for nominations from the floor of the seven (7) names submitted for the At-Large members. Those nominees receiving at least four (4) affirmative votes were selected for the Committee. Andy Sherrer nominated Shelley Cox; Caroline Dulworth seconded the nomination. Mayor Heikkila called for a vote and six committee members voted in favor of her nomination: Mayor Heikkila, Caroline Dulworth, Andy Sherrer, Cameron Brewer, Doug Warr, and Jackie Kanak. Cameron Brewer nominated Tyler McManaman; Mayor Heikkila seconded the nomination. Mayor Heikkila called for a vote and three members voted in favor of his nomination: Mayor Heikkila, Cameron Brewer, and Caroline Dulworth. Doug Warr nominated Chuck Thompson; Andy Sherrer seconded the nomination. Mayor Heikkila called for a vote and five members voted in favor of the nomination: Mayor Heikkila, Caroline Dulworth, Andy Sherrer, Doug Warr, Jackie Kanak, and Justin Milner. Cameron Brewer nominated Dr. Vytautus Ringus; Jackie Kanak seconded the nomination. Mayor Heikkila called for a vote and four members voted in favor of the nomination: Justin Milner, Jackie Kanak, Andy Sherrer and Cameron Brewer. There being no further nominations, Mayor Heikkila declared Shelley Cox, Chuck Thompson and Dr. Vytautus Ringus to be appointed as at-large members of the Committee.

Item 6, being: Future Meetings Schedule

Ms. Walker said she would send an email to members to gather available dates. She also stressed the importance of attending all meetings.

Item 7, being: Other Business

None.

Norman UNP Entertainment District Project Review Committee April 5, 2024 Page 3

Item 8, being: Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 10:55 a.m.