

CITY OF NORMAN, OK STAFF REPORT

MEETING DATE: 08/22/2023

REQUESTER: Jeanne Snider

PRESENTER: Jeanne Snider, Assistant City Attorney

ITEM TITLE: CONSIDERATION OF CONFIRMATION, REJECTION, AMENDMENT,

AND/OR POSTPONEMENT OF THE 2023-2024 CITY OF NORMAN

YOUTH COUNCIL NOMINATIONS

BACKGROUND:

On February 9, 2010, City Council adopted Resolution R-0910-92 creating the Norman Youth Council to promote civic engagement among youth, give youth a formal role in local decision-making, and offer real world experiences with elected and advisory bodies.

DISCUSSION:

The recommendations of the following nominations to the Norman Youth Council for 2023-2024 are Peyton Barbour, Britton Carroll, Zoey Davenport, Langli Davis, Brayvan Delgado, Macy Fiebrich, Rafael Gomez, Selah Kennedy, Kai Kostamo, Alexis Kotoucek, Eve Walker, Jessie Wong, Ryan Zimmerer, and Zachary Zimmerer.

RECOMMENDATION:

Staff recommends the above nominations be appointed to the 2023-2024 Norman Youth Council.