

CITY OF NORMAN, OK STAFF REPORT

MEETING DATE: 06/27/2023

REQUESTER: Mayor Heikkila

Brenda Hall, City Clerk PRESENTER:

CONSIDERATION OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT, APPROVAL. **ITEM TITLE:**

REJECTION, AMENDMENT, AND/OR POSTPONEMENT OF THE

MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS AS FOLLOWS:

ADA CITIZENS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TERM: 05-28-23 TO 05-28-26: KELLI FREEMAN, WARD 6 TERM: 05-28-23 TO 05-28-26: WANDA FELTY, WARD 5 TERM: 05-28-23 TO 05-28-26: VICTOR LONG, WARD 4 TERM: 05-28-23 TO 05-28-26: TOM BURKE, WARD 2 TERM: 05-28-23 TO 05-28-26: CHRIS NANNY, WARD 1 TERM: 05-28-23 TO 05-28-26: MADISON PIERCE, WARD 2

BOARD OF PARKS COMMISSIONERS

TERM: 06-27-23 to 01-01-25: ELLEN USRY, WARD 5 ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL ADVISORY BOARD

TERM: 06-27-23 to 10-27-23: DEBBIE SMITH, WARD 4 TERM: 06-27-23 to 10-27-25: VALERIE GREEN, WARD 5

GREENBELT COMMISSION

TERM: 07-13-23 to 07-13-26: KRISTINA WYCKOFF, WARD 1 TERM: 07-13-23 to 07-13-26: ANDREW HEWLETT, WARD 6

LIBRARY BOARD

TERM: 05-01-23 TO 05-01-26: JASON BINGHAM, WARD 8 TERM: 05-01-23 TO 05-01-26: JODY FOOTE, WARD 3

NORMAN ELECTION COMMISSION

TERM: 06-27-23 TO 09-01-25: DAVID GANDESBERY, WARD 1 NORMAN FORWARD CITIZENS FINANCIAL OVERSIGHT BOARD TERM: 06-27-23 TO 12-22-25: ZACHARY SIMPSON, WARD 3 DEVELOPMENT OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE FOR TIF DISTRICT #2

TERM: 04-10-23 TO 04-10-26: GREG BURGE, WARD 8

TERM: 04-10-23 TO 04-10-26: ADRIAN FRANCISCO, WARD 6

TREE BOARD

TERM: 05-14-23 TO 05-14-26 TORY TEDDER-LOFFLAND, WARD 2

TERM: 05-14-23 TO 05-14-26 WILL SPAIN, WARD 6 TERM: 05-14-23 TO 05-14-26 AMY BUTHOD, WARD 6

TERM: 05-14-23 TO 05-14-26 AUGUST BARKSDALE, WARD 4

Debbie Smith will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Ben Baranowski, who has resigned; Valerie Green will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Tom Fightmaster who has resigned; Debbie Smith will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Benjamin Baranowski, who resigned; David Gandesbery will replace Jane Purcell, who has resigned; Zachary Simpson will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Bree Montoya, who is no longer eligible to serve; Ellen Usry will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Allison May, who has resigned, August Barksdale will fill the unexpired vacancy left by Trey Gourley, who has resigned; and Kelli Freeman, Wanda Felty, Victor Long, Tom Burke, Chris Nanny, Madison Pierce, Kristina Wyckoff, Andrew Hewlett, Jason Bingham, Jody Foote, Adrian Francisco, Greg Burge, Tory Tedder-Loffland, Will Spain and Amy Buthod are reappointments. Debbie Smith, Valerie Green, David Gandesbery, Zachary Simpson, Ellen Usry, and August Barksdale are new appointments.