A RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NORMAN, OKLAHOMA APPOINTING COMMUNITY MEMBERS AND ALTERNATES TO THE STRONG TOWN AD HOC COMMITTEE TO SERVE AS PART OF THE LEADERSHIP TEAM FOR THE COMMUNITY ACTION LAB AND SETTING FORTH GROUND RULES FOR PARTICIPATION.

- § 1. WHEREAS, Strong Towns is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit media advocacy organization that seeks to provide services to communities to create a post-war pattern of development that is financially strong and resilient; and
- § 2. WHEREAS, Strong Towns is implementing a program called "Community Action Lab" which involves an extended engagement for multi-pronged approaches to mobilizing specific communities for change and coaching key local leaders through critical action steps meant to help a community realize a financially strong and resilient position; and
- § 3. WHEREAS, the Community Action Lab process lasts approximately two years and consists of five phases: Preparation, Kickoff, Capacity Building (2-6 months), Action (7-11 months), and Ongoing Support (12 months beyond completion of other phrases); and
- § 4. WHEREAS, Norman was selected for participation in the Community Action Lab and entered into Contract K-2223-53 on November 22, 2022 in the amount of \$149,875 for participation in the Community Action Lab; and
- § 5. WHEREAS, Strong Towns has proposed a Leadership Team to participate in the Community Action Lab process which will consist of elected City Council members, appointed Planning Commission members, the City's Management Team staff members, and an ad hoc committee of appointed community leaders; and
- § 6. WHEREAS, regular attendance by members of the Leadership Team, as well as a dedicated effort to find common ground among attendees is crucial to a productive Community Action Lab.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NORMAN, OKLAHOMA:

§ 7. That, the following community members shall be appointed to the Strong Towns Ad Hoc Committee:

Cameron Brewer, Chair Kelly Sitzman, Vice Chair Amy Cerato Andy Sherrer

Evan Rink

	Todd Travis Curtis	Hilgenfeld Howery Dennis McCarty			
	Tanner Erin	Morton Rice			
		Flaggert			
	•	Grantham			
		s (Scott) Christia	ın		
		ca Perot-Tripp McKinney			
		McManaman			
	•	Stevens			
		Hyslop			
	•	Godine			
	•	Streight l Kaplan			
	Russel	Картан			
_	s Ad Ho e Chairj	oc Committee ar	nd shall be avail	appointed as non-voti able for appointment e-Chairperson, should	to replace a voting
		Kindle n Morris-Scott			
§ 9. collaborate to		-	•	with City Staff and S fter the Kickoff phase.	trong Towns, shall
§ 10. criteria to serv	_	•	ommittee memb	ers shall at all times	meet the following
	•	Norman for at le	east six months.	sidents, and have been	
	•	Avoid disruptive include failure	e behavior during to engage other	more than two consecutions of the Concommittee members or with an open-mind	nmittee, which shall or members of the
PASSED ANI	D ADOI	PTED THIS	DAY OF		023.

Larry Heikkila

ATTECT.	Mayor	Mayor		
ATTEST:				
Brenda Hall, City Clerk				