

Meeting Date:	January 30, 202	5 Agenda Type:	Consent Items for Action
From:	Rocio Gallegos	Reviewed by:	Rocio Gallegos
	Chief of Staff		Chief of Staff
Submitted by:	Rocio Gallegos Chief of Staff	Approved by:	Ryan Kelso Chief Executive Officer
<b>RECOMMENDED ACTION:</b> Appoint Joe Castilleja and Julissa Vela to the CAP and Appoint Dr. Les Shepard as CAP Vice Chair			

## BACKGROUND

On August 31, 2023, the NBU Board of Trustees approved Resolution #2023-176 establishing the Community Advisory Panel ("CAP"). The panel is tasked with reviewing specific NBU initiatives, including, but not limited to, NBU's Integrated Resource Plan ("IRP"), the drought ordinance, and the Fiscal Year 2026-2027 Rate Plan.

On October 26, 2023, the NBU Board of Trustees appointed thirteen (13) community members to the CAP, which consists of nominations by the City Council, the NBU Board of Trustees, and two (2) at-large participants, all to serve up to three (3) year staggered terms on the CAP. The members appointed were as follows: Justin Meadows, Stuart Blythin, Mark Hampton, Dr. Michael Patrick Harrington, PhD, Bobby Avary, Dr. Les Shepard, Darren Hill, Jonathan Packer, Alice Jewell, Ian Perez, Chris Snider, Amber Brown, and Leticia Pena Martinez. In addition, the Board appointed Justin Meadows as Chair and Stuart Blythin as Vice Chair and approved the Bylaws for the CAP.

The Board will need to replace CAP Members Jonathan Packer and Stuart Blythin and appoint a new Vice Chair.

### FINANCIAL IMPACT

None

### LINK TO STRATEGIC PLAN

### **Customers and Community**

Stewardship

# **EXHIBITS**

- Community Advisory Panel Bylaws
  Community Advisory Panel Committee Member List with Terms