MISSION Springs Water District

BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL JOINT MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, July 25, 2023 at 8:00 AM

Mission Creek Groundwater Replenishment Facility (Worsley Road north of Mission Lakes Boulevard, South of Indian Canyon Drive)

MSWD BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: President Russ Martin, Director Amber Duff, Director Ted Mayrhofen

MSWD BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: Vice President Ivan Sewell, Director Robert Griffith

MSWD STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT: Brian Macy, Marion Champion, Danny Friend, Dori Pete, Tim Owens

DWA BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: President Paul Ortega, Secretary/Treasurer Gerald McKenna, Director Kristin Bloomer, Director Steve Grasha

DWA BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: Vice President Jeff Bowman

DWA STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT: Mark Krause, David Tate, Sylvia Baca, Jamie Hoffman, Melinda Weinrich, Ernye Valenciano, Emmanuel Sarpong.

DWA CONSULTANT: Ashley Metzger

ELECTED OFFICIALS: John Aguilar (CVWD), Russell Betts (City of DHS)

WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS OF BOARD MEMBERS AND STAFF

President Ortega of DWA opened the special joint meeting and conducted roll call. President Martin of MSWD then did the same.

REPLENISHMENT FACILITY PRESENTATION & MISSION CREEK GROUNDWATER REPLENISHMENT FACILITY TOUR

The group heard presentations from DWA staff then participated in a tour of the facility.

President Ortega and President Martin provided closing comments.

ADJOURN

With no further business, President Ortega of DWA adjourned the meeting at 9:20 AM

Respectfully,

Dori Petee

Executive Assistant