RESOLUTION NO. 2025-08

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE MISSION SPRINGS
WATER DISTRICT RECOMMENDING THE APPROVAL OF A NOTICE OF
EXEMPTION DETERMINATION UNDER THE CALIFORNIA ENVIRONMENTAL
QUALITY ACT GUIDELINES FOR THE HORTON WWTP SOLAR PPA PROJECT

WHEREAS, the Mission Springs Water District's consultant, Tom Dodson & Associates, has reviewed the Horton WWTP Solar PPA Project ("Project") and it is determined to qualify for a Categorical Exemption under the California Environmental Quality Act ("CEQA") Guidelines pursuant to Section 15300 – A list of classes of projects which have been determined not to have a significant effect on the environment and which shall, therefore, be exempt from the provision of CEQA.; specifically Section 15303(d) exempts "New Construction or Conversion of Small Structures... (d) Water main, sewage, electrical, gas, and other utility extensions, including street improvements, of reasonable length to serve such construction," while Class 3, 15303(e) exempts "New Construction or Conversion of Small Structures... Accessory (appurtenant) structures including garages, carports, patios, swimming pools, and fences; and

WHEREAS, a Notice of Exemption has been prepared for the Project.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Mission Springs Water District as follows:

<u>Section 1</u>. Based on the review and determination of the Mission Springs Water District's consultant, Tom Dodson & Associates, the Mission Springs Water District finds that the Project is exempt from review under the California Environmental Quality Act.

<u>Section 2</u>. A Notice of Exemption is recommended for approval for the Project.

<u>Section 3</u>. Upon approval of the Project by the Board of Directors of the Mission Springs Water District, District Staff may file the Notice of Exemption with the Riverside County Clerk and with the State Office of Land Use and Climate Innovation, State Clearinghouse, pursuant to the provisions of Section 21152(b) of the Public Resources Code and the State CEQA Guidelines adopted pursuant thereto.

DOPTED this day of May 2025, by the following vote:	
Ayes: Noes: Abstain: Absent:	
	ATTEST:
Ivan Sewell President of Mission Springs Water District and its Board of Directors	Brian Macy Secretary of Mission Springs Water District and its Board of Directors