RESOLUTION NO. 2025-XX

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MONTGOMERY, MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS, APPOINTING BOARD MEMBERS TO THE MONTGOMERY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

WHEREAS, the Montgomery Industrial Development Corporation was created by the voters of the City of Montgomery by an election on May 6, 1995; and

WHEREAS, prior to 2015, the name changed from the Montgomery Industrial Development Corporation to the Montgomery Economic Development Corporation to reflect the focus is not just industrial development but also broader economic growth initiatives; and

WHEREAS, the Montgomery Economic Development Corporation Bylaws allows for seven members appointed by the City Council for staggered two-year terms of office to serve on the Board of Directors for the Montgomery Economic Development Corporation; and

WHEREAS, Jeff Angelo, Arnette Easley, Carol Langley, and Ryan Londeen were appointed to serve in terms that expired December 31, 2024; and

WHEREAS, Dan Walker, Casey Olson, and Wade Nelson were appointed to serve in terms that expire December 31, 2025; and

WHEREAS, Jeff Angelo, Arnette Easley, Carol Langley, and Ryan Londeen are willing and eligible to continue to serve as board members of the Montgomery Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors with the terms expiring December 31, 2026.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MONTGOMERY, TEXAS, THAT:

- Section 1: The matter and facts recited in the preamble hereof are found and determined to be true and correct.
- Section 2: Jeff Angelo is appointed to serve as board member on the Montgomery Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors with his term beginning on January 1, 2025 and ending on December 31, 2026.
- Section 3: Arnette Easley is appointed to serve as board member on the Montgomery Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors with his term beginning on January 1, 2025 and ending on December 31, 2026.
- Section 4: Carol Langley is appointed to serve as board member on the Montgomery Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors with her term beginning on January 1, 2025 and ending on December 31, 2026.

Resolution Page 1 of 2

Section 5: Ryan Londeen is appointed to serve as board member on the Montgomery Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors with his term beginning on January 1, 2025 and ending on December 31, 2026.

PASSED AND APPROVED this <u>14th</u> day of <u>January 2025</u>, by the City Council of the City of Montgomery, Texas.

	CITY OF MONTGOMERY, TEXAS
	Sara Countryman, Mayor
ATTEST:	
Ruby Beaven, City Secretary	

Resolution Page 2 of 2