## **RESOLUTION NO. 2025-XX**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MONTGOMERY, MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS, APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE MONTGOMERY PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION.

**WHEREAS**, the Planning and Zoning Commission was created by City Ordinance Section 98-49 with a Commission to consist of five (5) Members that have two-year term limits; and

**WHEREAS,** John Fox (Place 1), Daniel Gazda (Place 3), and Tom Czulewicz (Place 5) were appointed to serve in terms that expire October 1, 2025; and

**WHEREAS,** William Simpson (Place 2) and Merriam Walker (Place 4) appointed to serve in terms that expired October 1, 2024; and

**WHEREAS**, William Simpson and Merriam Walker are willing and eligible to continue to serve as members of the Montgomery Planning and Zoning Commission with the terms expiring October 1, 2026.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MONTGOMERY, TEXAS, THAT:

- Section 1: The matter and facts recited in the preamble hereof are found and determined to be true and correct.
- Section 2: William Simpson is appointed to serve as commission member on the Planning and Zoning Commission, Place 2, with the term ending on October 1, 2026.
- Section 3: Merriam Walker is appointed to serve as commission member on the Planning and Zoning Commission, Place 4, with the term ending on October 1, 2026.

**PASSED AND APPROVED** this <u>14<sup>th</sup></u> day of <u>January 2025</u>, by the City Council of the City of Montgomery, Texas.

	CITY OF MONTGOMERY, TEXAS
	Sara Countryman, Mayor
ATTEST:	
Ruby Beaven, City Secretary	

Resolution Page 1 of 1