RESOLUTION NO. 1878

APPROVAL OF RESOLUTION AMENDING RESOLUTION 1878 SECTION 5 CALLING A GENERAL ELECTION IN MISSION, TEXAS TO BE HELD ON MAY 4, 2024; PROVIDING FOR POLLING PLACES AND OTHER MATTERS RELATING TO SAID ELECTION.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MISSION, TEXAS THAT RESOLUTION NO 1878 SECTION 5 BE ADMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION 5: Every qualified voter who desires to cast an early vote and expects to be absent on the day of said election, or is otherwise entitled to vote early under the provisions of the applicable statutes of the State of Texas, shall upon proper application be entitled to an official ballot and the right to cast such ballot in accordance with the early voting laws of the State of Texas, particularly Title 7, Texas Election Code.

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted by the County of Hidalgo Elections Administrator.

Early Voting will be held at the following locations and times:

- Mission Parks & Recreation Conference Room, 721 N. Bryan Road
- Mission Boys & Girls Club Gym at Bannworth Park, 1822 N. Shary Road
 - o Monday, April 22, 2024 − 7 a.m. − 7 p.m.
 - o Tuesday, April 23, 2024 − 7 a.m. − 7 p.m.
 - Wednesday, April 24, 2024 7 a.m. 7 p.m.
 - o Thursday, April 25, 2024 − 7 a.m. − 7 p.m.
 - o Friday, April 26, 2024 − 7 a.m. − 7 p.m.
 - Saturday, April 27, 2024 7 a.m. 7 p.m.
 - o Monday, April 29, 2024 − 7 a.m. − 7 p.m.
 - o Tuesday, April 30, 2024 7 a.m. 7 p.m.

Applications for early ballots to be voted by mail shall be made to Early Voting Clerk, Hilda Salinas Elections Administrator, P.O. Box 659, 213 S. Closner, Edinburg, TX 78540-0659 or her designated assistant who shall conduct the early voting in said election in the manner prescribed by the applicable statutes of the State of Texas. The period for accepting applications for early ballots to be voted by mail for the General Election is hereby scheduled through April 23, 2024.

READ, CONSIDERED AND APPROVED by the City Council at a regular council meeting on the 12th day of February, 2024.

	Norie Gonzalez Garza, Mayor
ATTEST:	
Anna Carrillo, City Secretary	