

Honorary Chair Laura W. Bush

Board of Directors Hon. Gigi Edwards Bryant CHAIR

Anna Near IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Carlos Y. Benavides IV Carmel Borders Karen Brimble Michelle Diggs Hon. Daniel Guerrero Anna Loewenbaum Hargrove Anna Herd Annie Jacob Ann Jerome Peniel Joseph Amanda Moore Michele Moore Katie Russell Newland Nana 6. H. Smith Steve Stodghill Darryl Tocker Andrea Valdez Ravi Vemulapalli Jennifer Wilks Leslie Wingo Darren Woody Katherine Wright Dalton Young

Marianne Deleon CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER



## Dear Speer Memorial Library,

Congratulations! On behalf of Texas Book Festival (TBF) and Texas Library Association (TLA), your library has been selected as a 2024 Texas Book Festival Collections Enhancement Grant recipient. This year we had the privilege of awarding \$112,500 in grants to 45 libraries, bringing our total contribution to Texas libraries to more than \$3.6 million since the start of our grant program.

Please share your selection as a 2024 Texas Book Festival grant recipient with your community. Some publicity suggestions include:

- · Sharing the news on social media
- Publishing a story and photos in your library or community newsletter
- Displaying signage/information about your Texas Library Grant award in your library for patrons and staff to see

Please email photos of your promotion to Jose Rodriguez at

Jose@texasbookfestival.org. If you have a quote from a library representative on what it meant to receive the award, how it felt to receive the award, or the impact the award will have on patrons, we would love for you to share that as well.

Don't forget: To satisfy the grant requirements **you must complete and submit a final report by March 1, 2025** outlining how the grant was used as well as how success was measured. Please mark this date on your calendar and provide documentation about the grant and final report requirement with your colleagues in case there is a change in staffing. We will email the final report document to you in the next few weeks. It will also be available on our website. We are proud to support the work you are doing to help foster a love of reading in your community and to best serve your library patrons with books that meet their needs and interests. We hope this gift will enhance your invaluable services.

Congratulations again!

Michelle Hernandez, Director of Youth Programs Jose Rodriguez, Communications & PR Coordinator