# **Council Representation**

## Non-Profit Entities Requiring Directors Appointed by Council

 <u>Minturn Education Fund;</u> Shelley Bellm, President, <u>shelley.Bellm@gmail.com</u> Representation: at least one but up to two Council members are Directors Town Manager is Ex-Officio Director Responsibilities: Manage funds and award scholarships Time commitment: As needed, generally twice per year Appointees: Kate Schifani, Eric Gotthelf, Michelle Metteer (ex officio)

#### 2. Minturn Fitness Center

Representation: Council appoints 3 Directors (do not need to be Council members, but must be members of the community) Responsibilities: Manage finances and operations of Fitness Center Time Commitment: quarterly Appointees: Gusty Kanakis, Lynn Feiger, and Michelle Metteer

### **Representation to other Government Agencies**

 <u>NWCCOG/QQ</u>; Moira Vander-Meer Responsibilities: COG: oversees budget and operations of NWCCOG Appointees: Brian Rodine

**QQ; Torie Jarvis <u>qqwater@nwccog.org</u>:** advises on water legislation issues. Appointees: Gusty Kanakis Time Commitment: quarterly meetings for COG, differing locations; QQ quarterly

# 2. <u>Eagle Valley Transit Authority;</u> Tanya Allen <u>tanya.allen@evta.org</u>

Representation: one board member and one alternate, must be a Council representatives Responsibilities: Board representative Time Commitment: Bi-Monthly now; monthly later this year, meetings in Avon Appointees: Earle Bidez and alternate Brian Rodine

### **Representation to Membership Entities**

- <u>High Five Media</u>; JK Perry <u>jk@highfivemedia.org</u> Representation: one regular member <u>Responsibilities</u>: oversee operations of Channel 5 <u>Appointees: Eric Gotthelf</u> Time Commitment: Quarterly
- Colorado Association of Ski Towns
   Representation: Council member & Staff
   Responsibilities: Coordinate with other mountain towns on similar issues
   Time Commitment: Quarterly
   Appointees: Earle Bidez, Michelle Metteer

#### 3. Radio Free Minturn;

Representation: One ex-officio member Responsibilities: Connection between RFM Board & Council Appointees: Tom Priest Time Commitment: Quarterly  Climate Action Collaborative; Gina McCrackin ginam@walkingmountains.org Representation: two regular members Responsibilities: Creation and advocacy of climate action policies for Eagle County. Time Commitment: Quarterly Appointee: Eric Gotthelf, Alternate: Tom Priest

### **Roundtable Representations**

1. Eagle County Community Wildlife Roundtable; Samuel Wallace <u>wallace@peakfacilitation.com</u> Minturn Representation: Tom Priest & Lynn Feiger

## Council Advisory Sub-Committees with 3rd Party Organizations

**Overview:** All committees below meet on an as-needed basis. Council in past has appointed two Council members. Time commitments vary. Council may want to consider ad-hoc committees as needed.

**Eagle County Housing & Development Authority Advisory Committee** Contact: Eagle County Housing, Kim Bell Williams <u>kim.williams@eaglecounty.us</u> Appointee: Kate Schifani, Alternate: Eric Gotthelf

Any other necessary Council committees can be created on an Ad Hoc basis.

**Council Scorecard:** 

Earle Bidez – (Qty 2) EVTA\_CAST Eric Gotthelf – (QTY 3) – CAC\_High 5\_Minturn Edu Fund Gusty Kanakis – (QTY 2) – QQ\_MFC Kate Schifani – (QTY 2) – Minturn Edu Fund\_ECH&DAAC Lynn Feiger – (QTY 2) – MFC\_ECCWR Brian Rodine – (QTY 1) – NWCCOG Tom Priest – (QTY 2) – RFM\_ECCWR

Michelle Metteer (QTY 3) – CAST\_MFC\_ Minturn Edu Fund