Minturn Planning Department

Minturn Town Center 301 Boulder St. #309 Minturn, CO 81645 970-827-5645 planner1@minturn.org www.minturn.org



Minturn Planning Commission

Chair – Lynn Teach Jeff Armistead Michael Boyd Amanda Mire Sage Pierson Tom Priest

Memorandum

Date: February 9, 2024

To: Minturn Planning Commission From: Madison Harris, Planner I Re: Planning Department Update

Planning Commission Terms

The Town of Minturn is seeking members of the community to fill three vacancies on the Planning Commission. Those who have expiring terms are: Jeff Armistead, Michael Boyd, and Sage Pierson.

Applications are due by 5 p.m. on Thursday, March 14, 2024. Applications can be found here. Please submit applications to: Town of Minturn, Attention Madison Harris, Planner 1, PO Box 309, Minturn, CO 81645 by mail or in person at Town Hall, 302 Pine Street, Minturn, CO 81645; or email to planner @minturn.org.

Applicants must have been a resident of the Town of Minturn for a minimum of one (1) year, must maintain residency in the Town through their term of office, and be eligible to register to vote in the Town of Minturn. The commission meets on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 6:30 p.m. Meetings are currently held both in person and online via zoom.

The five member (plus one alternate) board is responsible for reviewing the design of new structures, remodels, landscaping plans and other architectural and aesthetic matters. This board is also responsible for recommendations to the Minturn Town Council concerning variances, subdivisions and conditional use permits, and planned unit developments.

The terms of the Planning Commission appointments are two years, which will begin on April 1st, 2024 and end on March 31st, 2026. The Minturn Town Council will conduct interviews during its session on Wednesday, March 20th, 2024 starting at 5:30 p.m.

For more information on requirements, contact Planner 1 Madison Harris at planner 1@minturn.org or 970-827-5645 Ext. 2.