RESOLUTION NO. 2024-41

A RESOLUTION MEMORIALZING THE CITY OF MILLS' STATUS

WHEREAS, the City of Mills, Wyoming, is a duly organized political subdivision in the State of Wyoming; and,

WHEREAS, the Town of Mills was incorporated under the laws of the State of Wyoming in 1921, following a vote of the residents of the town to incorporate in April, 1921, with the recordation of the same having been made in Book 4 of the Natrona County Commissioners Proceedings at pages 487 and 438. The first town government was formed in May, 1921.

WHEREAS, there has been no lapse in the Mills corporate existence since its incorporation in April, 1921.

WHEREAS, the Town of Mills became a First Class City under the laws of the State of Wyoming in August, 2020 by way of a declaration by Governor Gordon, reflecting that Mills' population has exceeded 4,000 residents. The municipality is a First Class City under the laws of the State of Wyoming.

WHEREAS, the City of Mills has a Mayoral form of government in which the City is governed by an elected mayor and four city council members. The current occupants of those positions are listed below where this Resolution has been signed.

WHEREAS, the seat of government for the City of Mills is the Mills City Hall, which is located at:

City of Mills, Wyoming 704 Fourth Street Mills, Wyoming 82604

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF MILLS, WYOMING:

The information set forth above is true and accurate, and correctly reflects the history of the incorporation of the City of Mills, it's status under Wyoming's law, it's form of government, and the physical location of the seat of government.

PASSED, APPROVED, AND ADO	OPTED this day of, 20)24.
CITY OF MILLS, WYOMING		
Leah Juarez, Mayor	Sara McCarthy, Council	
Tim Sutherland, Council	Cherie Butcher, Council	-
Brad Neumiller, Council		
ATTEST:		
Sarah Osborn, City Clerk		