## Resolution No. 2024-11

A RESOLUTION AUTHIROZING THE SUBMISSION OF AN APPLICATION FOR FEDERAL FUNDING THROUGH THE TRANSPOTATION ALTERNATIVES PROGRAM ADMINISTRATED BY THE WYOMNG DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPOTATION FOR CITY OF MILLS FOR THE PURPOSES OF THE MILLS BIKE TRAIL CONSTRUCTION PHASE 1 PROJECT.

**WHEREAS**, the governing body for CITY OF MILLS desires to participate in the Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) to assist in funding this project;

WHEREAS, the governing body for CITY OF MILLS recognizes the need for the project;

**WHEREAS**, TAP requires that federal funding criteria be met, and CITY OF MILLS agrees to ensure satisfaction of all requirements;

**WHEREAS**, CITY OF MILLS acknowledges that if funded, the TAP project shall be completed prior to December 31, 2027;

**WHEREAS**, the governing body for CITY OF MILLS agrees to set aside a minimum of \$105,054.00 as a line item in its budget for the required nine and fifty-one hundred percent (9.51%) local cash match on the project;

**WHEREAS**, the governing body for CITY OF MILLS acknowledges TAP is funded on a reimbursement basis and all invoices must be 100% paid by CITY OF MILLS acknowledges that failure to comply with this requirement may result in cancellation of the award and repayment by CITY OF MILLS of all funds reimbursed.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY** for CITY OF MILLS that a funding application requesting \$1,104,668.00 in federal TAP funding be submitted to the Wyoming Department of Transportation – TAP for consideration to assist in funding for the CITY OF MILLS project.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, THAT** Sabrina Kemper is hereby designated as the Project Administrator, of CITY OF MILLS to act on behalf of the governing body on all matters relating to the funding application.

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED THIS 11th Day of June, 2024.

| CITY OF MILLS, WYOMING  |                         |
|-------------------------|-------------------------|
| Leah Juarez, Mayor      | Sara McCarthy, Council  |
| Cherie Butcher, Council | Tim Sutherland, Council |
| Brad Neumiller, Council |                         |
| EST:                    |                         |
| n Osborn, City Clerk    |                         |