## Resolution No. 2024-23

A RESOLUTION AUTHIROZING THE SUBMISSION OF AN APPLICATION FOR FEDERAL FUNDING THROUGH THE SAFE STREETS AND ROADS FOR ALL PROGRAM ADMINISTRATED BY THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPOTATION FOR CITY OF MILLS FOR THE PURPOSES OF SAFE STREETS AND ROADS ACTION PLAN FOR A NEWLY CONSTRUCTED CHARTER SCHOOL IN THE CITY OF MILLS.

**WHEREAS**, the governing body for CITY OF MILLS desires to participate in the Safe Streets and Roads for All Program to assist in funding this project;

WHEREAS, the governing body for CITY OF MILLS recognizes the need for the project;

**WHEREAS**, Safe Streets and Roads for All requires that federal funding criteria be met, and CITY OF MILLS agrees to ensure satisfaction of all requirements;

**WHEREAS**, CITY OF MILLS acknowledges that if funded, the Safe Streets and Roads for All project shall be completed prior to December 31, 2027;

**WHEREAS**, the governing body for CITY OF MILLS agrees to set aside a minimum of \$20,000.00 as a line item in its one cent budget for the required twenty percent (20%) local cash match on the project;

**WHEREAS**, the governing body for CITY OF MILLS acknowledges Safe Streets and Roads for All is funded on a reimbursement basis and all invoices must be 100% paid by CITY OF MILLS acknowledges that failure to comply with this requirement may result in cancellation of the award and repayment by CITY OF MILLS of all funds reimbursed.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE GOVERNING BODY** for CITY OF MILLS that a funding application requesting \$120,000.00 in federal Action Plan for Safe Streets and Roads for All funding be submitted to the United States Department of Transportation for consideration to assist in funding for the CITY OF MILLS project.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, THAT** Sabrina Kemper is hereby designated as the Project Administrator, of CITY OF MILLS to act on behalf of the governing body on all matters relating to the funding application.

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED THIS 25th Day of June, 2024.

eah Juarez, Mayor	Sara McCarthy, Council
Cherie Butcher, Council	Tim Sutherland, Council
Brad Neumiller, Council	