## Resolution No. 2025-14

## A RESOLUTION FOR APPROVAL OF A DEVELOPMENT PLAN FOR A PROPOSED COMMERCIAL BUILDING ADDITION FOR LYLE VINICH, LOCATED ON LOT 2A, SAGE ADDITION, CITY OF MILLS, WYOMING

**WHEREAS**, the City of Mills is a municipal corporation under the laws of the State of Wyoming; and

WHEREAS, Lyle Vinich is the owner of Lot 2A, Sage Addition, City of Mills; and

**WHEREAS**, Lyle Vinich has submitted a site plan for a proposed commercial building addition, located within the I-1 (Light Industrial) Zoning District; and

WHEREAS, the City Staff and Utility Providers have reviewed the information submitted and found the Development Plan complies with the City of Mills Land Development Regulations and requirements; and

**WHEREAS**, at a meeting on March 6, 2025, the Mills Planning and Zoning Board forwarded a "Do Pass" recommendation to the City Council for approval of the site plan; and

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, the Mills City Council considered the application and recommendations of staff and the Planning & Zoning Board at a Council meeting held on April 8, 2025, and approved a request to allow the proposed commercial building addition on Lot 2A, Sage Addition, City of Mills, Wyoming with the following conditions:

- 1. All planning consideration shall be met.
- 2. Prior to obtaining building permits to construct, Lyle Vinich signs a Development Plan Agreement which will be recorded with the Natrona County Clerk's Office stating construction will comply with all design provisions as shown on the Site Plan, all planning considerations and any other improvements required by the City of Mills.
- 3. That Lyle Vinich obtains all required building permits and complies with all Mills Code and inspection requirements and State and Federal regulations.
- 4. Prior to the issuance of certificates of occupancy, all requirements shall be completed to the satisfaction of the City Planner, City Engineer, Public Works Director, Fire Inspector and Building Inspector.

## PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED THIS 8th DAY OF APRIL 2025.

Leah Juarez, Mayor	Sara McCarthy, Council
Cheri Butcher, Council	Tim Sutherland, Council
Brad Neumiller, Council	
Т:	