RESOLUTION 24-10 TOWNSHIP OF MIDDLETOWN COUNTY OF MONMOUTH

APPOINTMENT OF SPECIAL LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS - CLASS I, II, III and SPECIAL CROSSING GUARDS

WHEREAS, the Township Administrator and Chief of Police have previously recommended that the structure of the Police Department be adjusted to include allowing the appointment of certain Special Law Enforcement Officers (Class I and Class II); and Special Crossing Guards.

WHEREAS, § 44-7B of the Code of the Township of Middletown (1996) was amended and supplemented by Ordinance No. 2015-3136; and

WHEREAS, the Chief of Police has complied with the provisions of N.J.S.A.40A:14-146.1 regarding the appointment of Special Law Enforcement Officers and Special Crossing Guards, represents that the applicants named below meet all of the requirements set forth by statute and recommends the appointment.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MIDDLETOWN, IN THE COUNTY OF MONMOUTH, STATE OF NEW JERSEY, as follows:

1. That the following individuals are hereby appointed as Special Law Enforcement Officers – Class I, II, and Special Crossing Guards in the Middletown Township Police Department for the calendar year of 2022.

Special Law Enforcement Officers Class I –

Frank Lotorto
Robert Poss
Wilson Cartagena
Michelle Quinonez-Sanchez
Hayleigh Colucci
Sebastian Martin
Brandon Saghafi
Jason Stevenson
Shaun Sullivan
Charles Hogan
Patrick Smit
Kenneth Fernandez

Special Law Enforcement Officers Class II –

David L. Chenoweth
James T. Davis II
Trevor Brey

Special Law Enforcement Officers Class III

Carl Castellano **Christopher Algeri** John Cunnigham **Christopher English** Richard Knochel **Charles Loeffler Thomas Melvin** Michael Nordstrom William Strohkirch Mark Ward Michael Leeman Michael Donahue **Antonio Tavares** Fernando Valente **Charles Zulla Patrick Jacques Christian Howlett Daniel Freitag**

James Toth

Special Crossing Guards - Matthew Viaud

- 2. The Township Clerk shall send a certified copy of this resolution to each of the following:
 - a. Each appointee as listed above who shall present themselves before the Township Clerk to take and subscribe to the Oath of Office.
 - b. Police Department

MIDDLETOWN TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE

Committee Member	Approved	Opposed	Abstain	Absent
R. Clarke				
R. Hibell				
K. Kratz				
K. Settembrino				
T. Perry				

CERTIFICATION

I, Kaaren Sena, Deputy Township Clerk of the Township of Middletown, hereby certify the foregoing to be a true copy of a resolution adopted by the Middletown Township Committee at their meeting held January 2, 2024.

WITNESS	my hand and	the seal of the	Townshi	p of Middletown	this 2 nd da	ay of January	2024
WILLIAMON,	my mana ana	. uic scai oi uic	, 10 W 115111	D OI MIIGUICIOWII	uns 2 u	ay or January	

Kaaren Sena,	Deputy Township Clerk