

MEDINA, WASHINGTON

PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING

Hybrid-Virtual/In Person Tuesday, March 28, 2023 – 6:00 PM

MINUTES

COMMISSION CHAIR | Laura Bustamante COMMISSION VICE-CHAIR | Shawn Schubring COMMISSIONERS | Li-Tan Hsu, David Langworthy, Mark Nelson, Laurel Preston, Mike Raskin PLANNING MANAGER | Stephanie Keyser

1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL

Vice Chair Schubring called the meeting to order at 6:07pm.

PRESENT Chair Laura Bustamante Vice Chair Shawn Schubring Commissioner Li-Tan Hsu (departed at 6:34pm) Commissioner Mark Nelson Commissioner Laurel Preston

ABSENT Commissioner David Langworthy Commissioner Mike Raskin

STAFF Bennett, Burns, Keyser, Wilcox

2. APPROVAL OF MEETING AGENDA

By consensus, Planning Commission approved the meeting agenda as presented.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

3.1 Planning Commission Minutes of February 28, 2023
Recommendation: Approve Minutes.
Staff Contact: Rebecca Bennett, Development Services Coordinator

ACTION: Motion to approve minutes. (Approved 5-0)

Motion made by Commissioner Nelson, Seconded by Commissioner Preston. Voting Yea: Chair Bustamante, Vice Chair Schubring, Commissioner Hsu, Commissioner Nelson, Commissioner Preston

4. ANNOUNCEMENTS

4.1 Staff/Commissioners

Keyser made announcement that the Public Hearing for the HAP will be on May 2nd.

5. AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION

There was no audience participation.

6. DISCUSSION

6.1 Comprehensive Plan Update Schedule <u>Recommendation:</u> N/A <u>Staff Contact(s):</u> Stephanie Keyser, Planning Manager Time Estimate: 30 minutes

Keyser gave overview. Commissioners agreed to have more meetings in 2023.

6.2 Current Session Bills <u>Recommendation:</u> N/A <u>Staff Contact(s):</u> Stephanie Keyser, Planning Manager <u>Time Estimate: 60 minutes</u>

Keyser gave update on four pending bills. Commissioners discussed and asked questions.

7. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned at 7:01pm.

ACTION: Motion to adjourn. (Approved 4-0).

Motion made by Commissioner Nelson, Seconded by Commissioner Preston. Voting Yea: Chair Bustamante, Vice Chair Schubring, Commissioner Nelson, Commissioner Preston

Minutes taken by: Rebecca Bennett, Development Services Coordinator