

MEMORANDUM

TO: Hon. Mayor and Board of Commissioners THROUGH: Robin Gomez, City Manager FROM: Clint Belk, Fire Chief DATE: January 24, 2024 **RE: Fire Crew of the Year**

Background

Annually, MBFD allows the members of the department to vote on who will be the next Firefighter of the Year. This year the entire A shift crew has been named the Fire Crew of the Year by Chief Belk. There were many major calls they responded to including the Alligator Attraction fire in July and numerous water rescues with multiple rescues.

Lt. George Hill DE Jamie McGaughey FF/PM John Sleppy, now promoted Lt. FF/PM Nick Lucas

Fiscal Impact

N/A

