RESOLUTION NUMBER <u>22-004</u> City of Marshall, Minnesota

- **WHEREAS:** Robert Van Moer has faithfully served the City of Marshall for 42 years of commendable service from July 16, 1979 to December 30, 2021; and
- **WHEREAS**: Robert has served the citizens of the City of Marshall with full commitment to his responsibilities at the Wastewater Treatment Facility in his positions as Operator I, Lift Station Operator, Outside Superintendent, Assistant Superintendent, and Plant Superintendent; and
- WHEREAS: During his career, Robert earned numerous certifications and honors; he was awarded the Southwest Section Class B "Operator of the Year" award in 1987, the Southwest Section Class A "Operator of the Year" in 1990 and 1991, and under his management, the facility was awarded the "Outstanding Wastewater Treatment Facility Operator" award in 2006 from the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency; and
- **WHEREAS:** Robert set an extraordinary example for the Wastewater department by conscientiously ensuring high standards, providing leadership on several renovation and upgrade projects, researching and implementation of new biosolids application techniques, and multiple other managerial efforts that led to efficiencies, cost savings, and a safe environment for our workforce; and
- **WHEREAS:** All the citizens of the City of Marshall have been the beneficiary of his leadership, talents, and abilities for the past 42 years; and
- **WHEREAS:** The City of Marshall is honored to extend our appreciation and gratitude to Robert for his hard work, dedication, and commitment to excellence.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF MARSHALL, MINNESOTA, that this community and City Council express and record their gratitude and appreciation for Robert's contributions to the City, and dedication to public service, which have earned him the respect and friendship of all who have had the pleasure of working with him, and extend best wishes to Robert for many years of good health and happiness in his retirement.

Adopted by the City Council this 11th day of January, 2022.

Robert J. Byrnes, Mayor

Don Edblom, Council Member

James Lozinski, Council Member

Steven Meister, Council Member

John DeCramer, Council Member

Craig Schafer, Council Member

Russ Labat, Council Member

Sharon Hanson, City Administrator

ATTEST

Kyle Box, City Clerk