RESOLUTION NUMBER <u>22-003</u> City of Marshall, Minnesota

WHEREAS:	Philip Dwire has faithfully served the City of Marshall for 33 years of commendable service from February 4, 1987 to August 23, 2002, and from November 24, 2003 to December 27, 2021; and		
WHEREAS:	Across his career with the City, he distinguished himself with his knowledge and many abilities; he has conscientiously and professionally represented the City of Marshall at the Wastewater Treatment Facility and the Street Department; and		
WHEREAS:	Philip has served the citizens of the City of Marshall with full commitment to his responsibilities in his positions as Operator I, Lift Station Operator, Collection System Assistant Superintendent, Maintenance Operator, Maintenance Worker I and II, and Senior Maintenance Worker; and		
WHEREAS:	Philip has served the citizens of Marshall in many essential areas of the Wastewater Treatment and Street Departments, including maintenance and repair of facilities, streets, and public ways, sign making, light and heavy equipment operation, snow removal, and supervisory duties; and		
WHEREAS:	Philip has worked in partnership with his fellow coworkers and officials of the City of Marshall; and		
WHEREAS:	All the citizens of the City of Marshall have been the beneficiary of his efforts, talents, and abilities for the past 33 years; and		
WHEREAS:	The City of Marshall is honored to extend our appreciation and gratitude to Philip for his hard work, dedication, and commitment to excellence.		
community and the City, and d	d City Council express and record their redication to public service, which have re of working with him, and extend be	TY COUNCIL OF MARSHALL, MINNESOTA, that this gratitude and appreciation for Philip's contributions to earned him the respect and friendship of all who have est wishes to Philip for many years of good health and)
Adopted by the C	City Council this 11 th day of January, 2022.		
Robert J. Byrnes,	Mayor	James Lozinski, Council Member	
Don Edblom, Co	uncil Member	Steven Meister, Council Member	
John DeCramer,	Council Member	Craig Schafer, Council Member	
Russ Labat, Cour	ncil Member	Sharon Hanson, City Administrator	
ATTEST			

Kyle Box, City Clerk