Authority member \_\_\_\_\_\_ introduced the following resolution, the reading of which was dispensed with by unanimous consent, and moved its adoption:

# THE HOUSING AND REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY IN AND FOR THE CITY OF MARSHALL COUNTY OF LYON STATE OF MINNESOTA

#### **RESOLUTION NO.**

# APPROVAL TO AUTHORIZE TRANSFER OF REAL PROPERTY TO TIMMY R. SWENSON REVOCABLE TRUST AGREEMENT AND DONNA O. SWENSON REVOCABLE TRUST AGREEMENT

BE IT RESOLVED by the Housing and Redevelopment Authority in and for the City of Marshall, Minnesota, (the "Authority"), as follows:

### Section 1. <u>Recitals</u>.

1.01. The Authority is presently the owner of the following described property situate in the County of Lyon, State of Minnesota, to wit:

Lot Three (3), Block Two (2), except the North 390ft. all in Sonstegard Subdivision II, City of Marshall, Lyon County, Minnesota.

1.02. That the Authority is the fee owner of said premises free and clear of any lien or claim of right to any other private or public entity.

1.03. The Authority desires to transfer the above described property to the Timmy R. Swenson Revocable Trust Agreement and the Donna O. Swenson Revocable Trust Agreement so as to assist and facilitate with future business development.

### Section 2. <u>Approval of Real Estate Transfer</u>.

2.01. The Authority directs the Authority Chair and the Authority Executive Director to execute the Warranty Deed subject to modifications that do not alter the substance of the transaction, provided that the execution of the Warranty Deed by those officials shall be conclusive evidence of their approval to said transfer.

2.02. The Authority further directs its staff and consultants to do all things necessary to implement the provisions of this transaction.

The motion for the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly seconded by Authority member \_\_\_\_\_\_, and upon vote being taken thereon, the following voted in favor thereof:

And the following voted against the same:

Whereupon said resolution was declared duly passed and adopted, and was signed by the Chair and attested to by the Executive Director.

Dated: February 26, 2019

Robert J. Byrnes, Chair

Attest:

Sharon Hanson, Executive Director