

Authorities, Boards, Bureaus,

Commissions and Committees

CITY COUNCIL COMMITTEES

*All Council Committees meet on an as needed basis.

Equipment Review Committee

<u>Committee</u> Glenn Bayerkohler Craig Schafer- *Chairperson* James Lozinski

Legislative & Ordinance Committee

Steven Meister John DeCramer Glenn Bayerkohler - *Chairperson*

Personnel Committee

Steven Meister Craig Schafer John DeCramer- Chairperson

Public Improvement/ Transportation Committee Craig Schafer – Chairperson

Craig Schafer – Chairperson Russ Labat James Lozinski

Ways & Means Committee

John DeCramer - *Chairperson* Russ Labat Glenn Bayerkohler

Liaisons & Board Members on the City Boards & Commissions

- Adult Community Center Commission James Lozinski
- Airport Commission Craig Schafer
- Charter Commission City Administrator & City Attorney, Dennis Simpson (No Council Liaisons)
- Community Services Advisory Board Steven Meister
- Convention & Visitors Bureau Russ Labat
- Economic Development Authority Steven Meister & John DeCramer
- Joint Law Enforcement Center Management Committee James Lozinski/Craig Schafer
- Library Board Russ Labat
- Marshall Area Transit Committee James Lozinski & Director of Public Works/ Engineer Jason
 Anderson
- Marshall Municipal Utilities Commission John DeCramer
- M.E.R.I.T. Center Commission Craig Schafer
- Planning Commission Glenn Bayerkohler
- Police Advisory Board Russ Labat
- Public Housing Commission Glenn Bayerkohler

• Southwest Minnesota Amateur Sports Commission – Craig Schafer

Other Appointments:

- City Council-County Board/Library Agreement & Operations Russ Labat & Bob Byrnes
- Fire Relief Association Bob Byrnes & Finance Director, Karla Drown
- Housing & Redevelopment Authority Mayor & City Council
- Regional Development Commission Bob Byrnes
- SW Minnesota Emergency Communication Board (ECB)- Craig Schafer & Alternate Bob Byrnes

Authorities, Boards, Bureaus and Commissions

Adult Community Center Commission

<u>Established:</u> September 16, 1985, Ordinance 496, Second Series <u>Meetings:</u> 2nd Wednesday of every month at 12:00 P.M. <u>Term:</u> 3 years – two term limit <u>Members:</u> 8 Members

Airport Commission

<u>Established:</u> February 18, 1952, Ordinance 371, Second Series <u>Meetings:</u> 1st Tuesday of every month at 4:30 P.M. <u>Term:</u> 3 years – two term limit <u>Members:</u> 7

Cable Commission

Established: March 15, 1982, Ordinance 112, Second Series <u>Meetings:</u> As needed <u>Term:</u> 3 years – two term limit <u>Members:</u> 5

Charter Commission

Established: October 5, 1936 Meetings: As needed Term: 4 year terms Members: 7 -15

Community Services Advisory Board

<u>Established:</u> February 20, 1996 <u>Meetings:</u> 1st Wednesday of the month at 9:00 A.M. <u>Term:</u> 3 years – two term limit <u>Members:</u> 12

Convention & Visitors Bureau

<u>Established:</u> <u>Meetings:</u> 3rd Wednesday at 9:30 A.M. <u>Term:</u> 3 years – two term limit <u>Members:</u> 10

Economic Development Authority

<u>Established:</u> June 7, 1982, Resolution 562, Second Series <u>Meetings:</u> 3rd Wednesday of every month at 12:00 P.M. <u>Term:</u> 6 years – two term limit <u>Members:</u> 7

Housing & Redevelopment Authority

Established: March 21, 1966, Resolution 819, First Series <u>Meetings:</u> As needed <u>Term:</u> 5 years – no term limit <u>Members:</u> 7 (Councilmembers)

<u>Library Board</u>

<u>Established:</u> July 16, 1917, <u>Meetings:</u> 2nd Monday of every month at 4:00 P.M. <u>Term:</u> 3 years – two term limit <u>Members:</u> 9

Marshall Municipal Utilities Commission

Established: April 18, 1932, Resolution 302, First Series Meetings: 3rd Tuesday of every month at 4:30 P.M. Term: 5 years – two term limit Members: 5

M.E.R.I.T. Center Commission

Established: November 15, 2004, Ordinance 521, Second Series <u>Meetings:</u> 3rd Thurs. of every other month at 6:00 P.M. <u>Term:</u> Variable Members: 18 or less

Planning Commission

Established: May 4, 1959, Ordinance 418, Second Series Meetings: 2nd Wednesday of every month at 5:30 P.M. Term: 3 years – two term limit Members: 7

Police Advisory Board

Established: April 4, 1940, Ordinance 630, Second Series, Section 2-3 O.G. MN State Statutes 419

<u>Meetings:</u> As needed <u>Term:</u> 3 years – two term limit <u>Members:</u> 3

Public Housing Commission

Established: March 28, 1983, Ordinance 436, Second Series <u>Meetings:</u> 2nd Monday of every month at 3:30 P.M. <u>Term:</u> 5 years – two term limit <u>Members:</u> 5

Southwest Minnesota Regional Amateur Sports Commission

<u>Established:</u> October 21, 2008 <u>Meetings:</u> 2nd Tuesday of every month at 12:00 Noon