## CITY OF MARSHALL HOUSING AND REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY MEETING M I N U T E S Tuesday, December 22, 2023

The special meeting of the Housing and Redevelopment Authority was held on December 22, 2023, in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 344 West Main Street. The meeting was called to order at 11:30 A.M. by Chairman Robert Byrnes. In addition to Byrnes the following members were present: See Moua-Leske, Amanda Schroeder (via Zoom), Craig Schafer, and John Alcorn (via Zoom). Absent: James Lozinski and Steve Meister. Staff present included: Sharon Hanson, Executive Director; Lauren Deutz, Economic Development Director and Steven Anderson, City Clerk.

## **Consider Approval of the Minutes**

Motion made by Board Member Schafer, Seconded by Board Member Moua-Leske to approve the minutes from December 27, 2022. Voting Yea: Chairman Byrnes, Board Member Schroeder, Board Member Alcorn, Board Member Moua-Leske, and Board Member Schafer. The motion **Carried. 5-0** 

## Conveyance of Property from the Housing and Redevelopment Authority to the City of Marshall

Chairman Byrnes provided background that the City Council had already held a public hearing for the sale of the property located at Outlot A, Legion Field Road Second Addition to 2<sup>nd</sup> Avenue Investments LLC. During the title search process, it was discovered that the property was not held by the City of Marshall but through the Housing and Redevelopment Authority. Deutz explained that on December 21<sup>st</sup> the closing on the property had occurred and the proposed resolution to the HRA was the final step needed to clear the title for transfer.

Motion made by Board Member Schafer, Seconded by Board Member Schroeder to approve Resolution 23-001 authorizing the transfer of property from the HRA to the City of Marshall. Voting Yea: Chairman Byrnes, Board Member Schroeder, Board Member Alcorn, Board Member Moua-Leske, and Board Member Schafer. The motion **Carried. 5-0** 

## Adjourn

At 11:33 A.M. Chairman Byrnes adjourned the meeting.

Robert J. Byrnes Chairman

ATTEST:

Sharon Hanson Executive Director