## **RESOLUTION NUMBER 23-084 City of Marshall, Minnesota**

- **WHEREAS:** Greg Haugen has faithfully served the City of Marshall for 12 years of commendable service from December 19, 2011 to December 29, 2023; and
- **WHEREAS**: Across his 31-year career in public service, he has distinguished himself with his knowledge and many abilities; he has conscientiously and professionally represented the City of Marshall and Lyon County in the Public Works Departments; and
- **WHEREAS**: Greg has served the citizens of the City of Marshall with full commitment to his responsibilities in his position as Mechanic; and
- **WHEREAS**: Greg has dedicated loyal and exceptional service to the City of Marshall, consistently contributing to the success of our operations; and
- **WHEREAS**: Greg has demonstrated his expertise and skills in maintaining and repairing the City's fleet of vehicles and equipment, ensuring they run effectively and safely; and
- **WHEREAS:** Greg has worked in partnership with his fellow coworkers and officials of the City of Marshall and was a recipient of the Employee of the Year Award in 2013; and
- **WHEREAS:** All the citizens of Marshall have been the beneficiary of his efforts, talents, and abilities for the past 31 years; and
- **WHEREAS:** The City of Marshall is honored to extend our appreciation and gratitude to Greg for his hard work, dedication, and commitment to excellence.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF MARSHALL, MINNESOTA,** that this community and City Council express and record their gratitude and appreciation for Greg's contributions to the City, and dedication to public service, which have earned him the respect and friendship of all who have had the pleasure of working with him, and extend best wishes to Greg for many years of good health and happiness in his retirement.

Adopted by the City Council this 12th day of December 2023.

Robert J. Byrnes, Mayor

James Lozinski, Council Member

Amanda Schroeder, Council Member

Steven Meister, Council Member

Craig Schafer, Council Member

John Alcorn, Council Member

See Moua-Leske, Council Member

Sharon Hanson, City Administrator

ATTEST

Steven Anderson, City Clerk