

Authorities, Boards, Bureaus, Commissions and Committees

CITY COUNCIL COMMITTEES

*All Council Committees meet on an as needed basis.

Equipment Review Committee Committee

Glenn Bayerkohler Craig Schafer- *Chairperson* James Lozinski

Legislative & Ordinance Committee

Steven Meister John DeCramer Glenn Bayerkohler - *Chairperson*

Personnel Committee

Steven Meister Craig Schafer John DeCramer- *Chairperson*

<u>Public Improvement/ Transportation</u>

Committee

Craig Schafer – Chairperson Russ Labat James Lozinski

Ways & Means Committee

John DeCramer - Chairperson Russ Labat Glenn Bayerkohler

<u>Liaisons & Board Members on the City Boards & Commissions</u>

- Adult Community Center Commission James Lozinski
- Airport Commission Craig Schafer
- Charter Commission City Administrator & City Attorney, Dennis Simpson (No Council Liaisons)
- Community Services Advisory Board Steven Meister
- Convention & Visitors Bureau Russ Labat
- Economic Development Authority Steven Meister & John DeCramer
- Joint Law Enforcement Center Management Committee James Lozinski/Craig Schafer
- Library Board Russ Labat
- Marshall Area Transit Committee James Lozinski & Assistant Engineer Jason Anderson
- Marshall Municipal Utilities Commission John DeCramer
- M.E.R.I.T. Center Commission Craig Schafer

- Planning Commission Glenn Bayerkohler
- Police Advisory Board Russ Labat
- Public Housing Commission Glenn Bayerkohler
- Southwest Minnesota Amateur Sports Commission Craig Schafer

Other Appointments:

- City Council-County Board/Library Agreement & Operations Russ Labat & Bob Byrnes
- Fire Relief Association Bob Byrnes & Finance Director, Karla Drown
- Housing & Redevelopment Authority Mayor & City Council
- Regional Development Commission Bob Byrnes
- SW Minnesota Emergency Communication Board (ECB)- Craig Schafer & Alternate Bob Byrnes

Authorities, Boards, Bureaus and Commissions

Adult Community Center Commission

Established: September 16, 1985, Ordinance 496,

Second Series

Meetings: 2nd Wednesday of every month at 12:00 P.M.

Term: 3 years – two term limit

Members: 8 Members

Airport Commission

Established: February 18, 1952, Ordinance 371, Second

Series

Meetings: 1st Tuesday of every month at 4:30 P.M.

Term: 3 years – two term limit

Members: 7

Cable Commission

Established: March 15, 1982, Ordinance 112, Second

Series

Meetings: As needed

Term: 3 years – two term limit

Members: 5

Charter Commission

Established: October 5, 1936

Meetings: As needed Term: 4 year terms Members: 7 -15

Community Services Advisory Board

Established: February 20, 1996

Meetings: 1st Wednesday of the month at 9:00 A.M.

<u>Term:</u> 3 years – two term limit

Members: 12

Convention & Visitors Bureau

Established:

Meetings: 3rd Wednesday at 9:30 A.M.

Term: 3 years – two term limit

Members: 10

Economic Development Authority

Established: June 7, 1982, Resolution 562, Second

Series

Meetings: 3rd Wednesday of every month at 12:00 P.M.

Term: 6 years – two term limit

Members: 7

Housing & Redevelopment Authority

Established: March 21, 1966, Resolution 819, First

Series

Meetings: As needed

<u>Term:</u> 5 years – no term limit Members: 7 (Councilmembers)

Library Board

Established: July 16, 1917,

Meetings: 2nd Monday of every month at 4:00 P.M.

Term: 3 years – two term limit

Members: 9

Marshall Municipal Utilities Commission

Established: April 18, 1932, Resolution 302, First Series

Meetings: 3rd Tuesday of every month at 4:30 P.M.

Term: 5 years – two term limit

Members: 5

M.E.R.I.T. Center Commission

Established: November 15, 2004, Ordinance 521,

Second Series

Meetings: 3rd Thurs. of every other month at 6:00 P.M.

<u>Term:</u> Variable <u>Members:</u> 18 or less

Planning Commission

<u>Established:</u> May 4, 1959, Ordinance 418, Second Series <u>Meetings:</u> 2nd Wednesday of every month at 5:30 P.M.

Term: 3 years – two term limit

Members: 7

Police Advisory Board

<u>Established:</u> April 4, 1940, Ordinance 630, Second Series, Section 2-3 O.G. MN State Statutes 419

Meetings: As needed

<u>Term:</u> 3 years – two term limit

Members: 3

Public Housing Commission

Established: March 28, 1983, Ordinance 436, Second

Series

Meetings: 2nd Monday of every month at 3:30 P.M.

<u>Term:</u> 5 years – two term limit

Members: 5

Southwest Minnesota Regional Amateur Sports Commission

Established: October 21, 2008

Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of every month at 12:00 Noon