RESOLUTION 24-100 CERTIFYING RESULTS OF THE NOVEMBER 5, 2024, GENERAL ELECTION

WHEREAS, the City of Marshall held an election for open positions for Mayor and Councilmembers on Tuesday, November 5, 2024, during the General Election; and

WHEREAS, on the 12th day of November 2024, the City Council met to canvass said election results; and

WHEREAS, the races being canvassed were as follows;

One open position for Mayor of the City of Marshall One open position for Councilmember of Ward 1 of the City of Marshall One open position for Councilmember of Ward 2 of the City of Marshall One open position for Councilmember of Ward 3 of the City of Marshall

Neel II Avele

WHEREAS, the votes tabulated at said election were:

Mayor:	Noel H. Ayala	Bob Byrnes	Write-I	<u>n</u>	
MARSHALL W-1	466	1234	16		
MARSHALL W-2	626	1712	22		
MARSHALL W-3	<u>503</u>	<u>1318</u>	<u>14</u>		
Total Votes	1595	4264	52		
Councilmember Ward 1:	Amanda Schroeder	Write-In			
MARSHALL W-1	<u>1514</u>	<u>20</u>			
Total Votes	1514	20			
Councilmember Ward 2:	David E. Sturrock	Dereck C. Deut	tz	Amanda Schwartz	Write-In
MARSHALL W-2	<u>705</u>	<u>573</u>		<u>1039</u>	<u>4</u>
	705	573		1039	4
Councilmember Ward 3:	James Lozinski	Write-In			
MARSHALL W-3	<u>1563</u>	<u>55</u>			
	1563	55			

\A/wita la

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Common Council of Marshall that the votes cast for Bob Byrnes, Amanda Schroeder, Amanda Schwartz, and James Lozinski be declared as the majority and winners of their respective races.

Passed and adopted this 26th day of November 2024.

Attest:	
Steven Anderson, City Clerk	Robert Byrnes, Mayor