## BEFORE THE COMMISSIONERS OF THE MADERA COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION COUNTY OF MADERA, STATE OF CALIFORNIA

In the matter of	Resolution No.: 22-10
ALLOCATION OF FY 2022-23	Amendment No. 1
STATE TRANSIT ASSISTANCE FUND	

**WHEREAS**, State Transit Assistance funds have been made available to the Madera County Transportation Commission by the State Controller in the amount of \$1,524,187, an increase of \$135,970 compared to the previous year's revised allocation;

WHEREAS, the Madera County Transportation Commission has apportioned these funds to the City of Chowchilla, City of Madera, and the County of Madera for the provision of Transit Operations and Transit Planning, and has invited applications for proposed uses of these funds; and

**WHEREAS,** the City of Madera, and the County of Madera submitted its applications recognizing the State Controller's allocated amount;

**WHEREAS,** the agencies have complied by submitting appropriate documents detailing those projects and have sought authority to proceed; and

WHEREAS, priority consideration has been given to claims to enhance existing public transportation services, and to meet high priority regional, county-wide, or area-wide public transportation needs; and

**WHEREAS,** the sum of each of the two entities allocations from the State Transit Assistance Fund does not exceed the amount that each claimant is eligible to receive;

**WHEREAS,** the City of Chowchilla has submitted its application and requests to allocate is apportionment;

**NOW, THEREFORE, LET IT BE RESOLVED,** that the County Auditor shall establish the following reserves and pay out of the State Transit Assistance Fund in the amount listed for the transit projects shown below:

CLAIMANT	2022-23 STA
City of Chowchilla	
CATX	\$ 162,544
Unallocated	\$ 49,628

City of Madera

Madera Metro, DAR, Intermodal, Transit Center \$ 628,013 Unallocated \$ 191,795

County of Madera	
MCC & DAR	\$ 733,630
Unallocated	\$ 224,053

The foregoing resolution was adopted this 23rd day of November 2022 by the following vote:

Commissioner Tom Wheeler	
Commissioner Diana Palmer	<u></u>
Commissioner Cecelia Gallegos	<u></u>
Commissioner Brett Frazier	<u></u>
Commissioner Robert Poythress	
Commissioner Jose Rodriguez	

Chairman, Madera County Transportation Commission

Executive Director, Madera County Transportation Commission