BEFORE THE COMMISSIONERS OF THE MADERA COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION COUNTY OF MADERA, STATE OF CALIFORNIA

In the matter of	Resolution No.: 20-09
ALLOCATION OF FY 2020-21	Amendment No. 3
STATE TRANSIT ASSISTANCE FUND	

WHEREAS, State Transit Assistance funds have been made available to the Madera County Transportation Commission by the State Controller in the amount of \$849,924, a decrease of \$565,597 from the original allocation;

WHEREAS, the Madera County Transportation Commission has apportioned these funds to the City of Chowchilla, City of Madera, and the County of Madera for the provision of Transit Operations and Transit Planning, and has invited applications for proposed uses of these funds; and

WHEREAS, the City of Chowchilla, the City of Madera, and the County of Madera submitted its applications recognizing the State Controller's allocated amount;

WHEREAS, the agencies have complied by submitting appropriate documents detailing those projects and have sought authority to proceed; and

WHEREAS, priority consideration has been given to claims to enhance existing public transportation services, and to meet high priority regional, county-wide, or area-wide public transportation needs; and

WHEREAS, the sum of each of the three entities allocations from the State Transit Assistance Fund does not exceed the amount that each claimant is eligible to receive;

WHEREAS, the County of Madera has requested to carry over funds from FYs 2018-19 and 2019-20 and reallocate its apportionment;

NOW, THEREFORE, LET IT BE RESOLVED, that the County Auditor shall establish the following reserves and pay out the State Transit Assistance Fund in the amount listed for the transit projects shown below:

CLAIMANT	2020-21 STA
City of Chowchilla	
CATX	\$ 83,388

City of Madera	
Madera Metro, DAR, Intermodal	\$ 346,284
County of Madera	
MCC	\$ 536,159.60

The foregoing resolution was adopted this 23rd day of June 2021 by the following vote:

Commissioner Jose Rodriguez	
Commissioner Tom Wheeler	
Commissioner Waseem Ahmed	
Commissioner Robert Poythress	
Commissioner Cece Gallegos	
Commissioner Brett Frazier	

Chairman, Madera County Transportation Commission

Executive Director, Madera County Transportation Commission