#### **RESOLUTION NO. 2024-85**

### A RESOLUTION OF THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF LOXAHATCHEE GROVES, FLORIDA, APPOINTING THE MEMBERS OF THE UNIFIED LAND DEVELOPMENT CODE REVIEW COMMITTEE; PROVIDING FOR SEVERABILITY, CONFLICT, AND AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, Town Council adopted Resolution No. 2024-39 re-creating the "Unified

Land Development Code Review Committee" (Committee) for the purposes stated therein; and

WHEREAS, the Town Council desires to appoint a member to the Committee.

#### NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE

#### TOWN OF LOXAHATCHEE GROVES, FLORIDA, AS FOLLOWS

<u>Section 1</u>. That the foregoing "WHEREAS" clauses are confirmed and ratified as being true and correct and are hereby made a specific part of this Resolution.

<u>Section 2</u>. The following qualified nominee is to be appointed as member of the Unified Land Development Code Review Committee fulfilling the vacancy subsequent to the resignation of Committee Member Robert Sullivan:

Robert Shorr, Councilmember Brian Zdunowski

<u>Section 3.</u> Severability. If any clause, section, or other part or application of this Resolution shall be held by any court of competent jurisdiction to be unconstitutional or invalid, such unconstitutional or invalid part or application shall be considered as eliminated, and so not affecting the validity of the remaining portions or applications remaining in full force and effect.

Section 4. Conflicts. All Resolutions or parts of Resolutions in conflict herewith are to the extent of such conflicts hereby repealed.

**Section 5.** This Resolution shall take effective upon its adoption.

# ADOPTED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF LOXAHATCHEE GROVES, FLORIDA, THIS- <u>12</u> DAY OF <u>NOVEMBER</u> 2024.

## TOWN OF LOXAHATCHEE GROVES, FLORIDA

\_

\_\_\_\_

ATTEST:	Voted:
	Mayor Anita Kane, Seat 3
Town Clerk	Voted:
	Vice Mayor Margaret Herzog, Seat 5
	Voted:
APPROVED AS TO LEGAL FORM:	Councilmember Phillis Maniglia, Seat 1
	Voted:
Office of the Town Attorney	Councilmember Laura Danowski, Seat 2
	Voted:
	Councilmember Robert Shorr, Seat 4