Appointment Criteria for Lincoln Parish Convention and Visitors Commission

The Commission is composed of nine directors serving three-year terms.

The directors shall be residents of Lincoln Parish.

Directors are appointed by the Police Jury as follows:

- One director nominated by the Mayor of the City of Ruston.
- One director nominated by the Ruston/Lincoln Chamber of Commerce.
- One director nominated by the President of the Police Jury.
- One director nominated by the Ruston Restaurant Association.
- One director nominated by the Ruston Motel Association.
- One director nominated by the Ruston Retail Merchants Association.
- One director nominated by the Ruston Association of Banks.
- One director nominated by the President of Louisiana Tech University.
- One director nominated by the President of Grambling State University.

Each nominated body shall submit two nominees to the Police Jury which shall select one of those nominees to serve as a director. If both nominees are rejected by a two-thirds vote of the entire Jury, the nominating body shall submit two additional names, and so on.

Nominations of successors to directors whose terms expire in a given year shall be made no later than October 31st of the year in which such term expires and then acted upon at the first meeting of the Police Jury held in November.

The expiration date of the term of all directors shall be on December 31st of the final year of their appointment.

Convention and Visitor's Bureau

Ordinance 387 creating the Commission, adopted February 24, 1976 Ordinance 145-95-(1) amending Ordinance 387, adopted September 12, 1995

5 Members – 5 Year Terms

Tim Padgett	<mark>11/16/2021</mark>	$\frac{12}{31} = \frac{12}{2022}$
Melanie Jones	6/14/2022	$\frac{12}{31} = \frac{12}{2022}$
Matt Pullin	1/12/2020	12/31/2023
Andy Durrett	2/9/2021	1/1/2024
Jeff McGehee	2/9/2021	1/1/2024
Rob Owens	2/9/2021	1/1/2024
Staci Faulkner	1/1/2019	12/31/2024
Chris Wyatt	1/12/2022	1/12/2025
Josh Perot	1/12/2022	1/12/2025