TO: Lincoln Parish Police Jury

FROM: Personnel and Benefits Committee

SUBJECT: Committee Report

The Personnel and Benefits Committee of the Lincoln Parish Police Jury met in the Police Jury Meeting Room, 100 West Texas Avenue, Tuesday, December 10, 2024, at 6:30 p.m. Present were: Chris Garriga, Chair, Greg Williams, Karen Ludley, TJ Cranford, and Logan Hunt

Chairman Garriga called the meeting to order and Matt Pullin delivered the Invocation.

Karen Ludley offered a motion, seconded by TJ Cranford, to approve the Agenda. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Williams, Ludley, Cranford, Hunt, and Garriga

Chair Garriga called for Public Comments on Agenda Items. There were none.

Next item on the Agenda was consideration of Board and Commission Candidates. Chris Garriga offered a motion, seconded by Greg Williams, to approve the recommendation to re-appoint Mr. Scott Futrell to the Waterworks District No.1 for a five-year term. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Williams, Ludley, Cranford, Hunt, and Garriga

Logan Hunt offered a motion, seconded by TJ Cranford, to re-appoint Mr. John McClain to the Tremont Water District for a five-year term. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Williams, Ludley, Cranford, Hunt, and Garriga

Logan Hunt offered a motion, seconded by TJ Cranford, to appoint Mr. Walter McElduff, to the Tremont Water District replacing Mrs. Brenda Dubose, through December 13, 2029. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Williams, Ludley, Cranford, Hunt, and Garriga

Logan Hunt offered a motion, seconded by Greg Williams, to re-appoint Ms. Lisa Mangum, to the Waterworks District No. 2 for a five-year term. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Williams, Ludley, Cranford, Hunt, and Garriga

Logan Hunt offered a motion, seconded by Greg Williams, to table the Mt. Olive Waterworks District recommendations pending further information. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Williams, Ludley, Cranford, Hunt, and Garriga

Next item on the Agenda was to recommend a candidate to the Lincoln Parish Library Board of Control. There were three candidates for consideration: Ms. Sabrina Martin-Watley, Ms. Stephanie Smith, and Ms. Carla Harvey Moore. After discussion, TJ Cranford offered a motion, seconded by Logan Hunt, to recommend appointing Ms. Stephanie Smith, to the Lincoln Parish Library Board of Control for a five-year term. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Williams, Ludley, Cranford, Hunt, and Garriga

Next item on the Agenda was consideration of candidates to the Lincoln Parish Fire Protection District No. 1. After discussion, Logan Hunt offered a motion, seconded by Karen Ludley, to re-appoint Mr. Anthony Garrison and Mr. Clark Canterbury to the Lincoln Parish Fire Protection District No. 1. for two year terms. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Williams, Ludley, Cranford, Hunt, and Garriga

Logan Hunt offered a motion, seconded by Karen Ludley, to appoint Mr. Patrick Patton, to the North Louisiana Exhibition Center Commission, as an at-large appointee for a four-year term. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Williams, Ludley, Cranford, Hunt, and Garriga

A request from Northeast Delta Human Services Authority to replace Dr. Tony Young was announced. No action was taken.

Chair Garriga called for Public Comment. There were none.

There being no other business to come before the Committee, TJ Cranford offered a motion, seconded by Logan, to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

Courtney Hall	Chris Garriga
Parish Administrator	Committee Chair