

P.O. Box 10198 T.S Ruston, LA 71272 www.spartaaquifer.com

September 9, 2021

Lincoln Parish Police Jury Attn: Doug Postel 100 W Texas Ave # 301 Ruston, LA 71270

Mr. Postel,

The Sparta Groundwater Commission continues to work for the north Louisiana parishes with the primary goal of the preservation of the Sparta Aquifer for generations to come. The consistent support that Lincoln Parish has provided has aided our efforts in regional education programs, community and leadership outreach, and continued quest for current and future planning data.

The Sparta Commission's persistent efforts to fund an updated groundwater study and the development of a water budgeting database has proved successful. Thanks to the support of our region, including the Lincoln Parish Police Jury, we have been selected as a recipient of the Economic Development Administrations 2019 Disaster Relief funds. These grant funds, coupled with the continued support of Lincoln Parish and other regional stakeholders, will lead to more data and future planning tools for our region.

Lincoln Parish has proved to be an advocate for the preservation of the Sparta Aquifer for many years. The 2021 contribution of \$2,500 has been greatly appreciated. As you are preparing your 2022 budget the Sparta Groundwater Conservation District Commission respectfully asks for your continued active support and consideration of a financial contribution equal to or greater than previous years. If there is any further documentation or information desired feel free to contact me at your convenience!

The Sparta Groundwater Commission will continue to work for the citizens of our region to ensure that the Sparta Aquifer remains a viable water resources for generations to come!

Sincerely,

Lindsay Gouedy
Executive Director
Sparta Groundwater Commission
P.O. Box 10198 T.S.
Ruston, LA 71272
Lgouedy@latech.edu
318.245.8694 cell

SPARTA GROUNDWATER COMMISSIONERS

Chairman Nick Cox, Webster Parish

Vice Chairman
Rick Buckner, City of Minden

Treasurer
Keith Jeselink, City of Ruston

Secretary
Regina Rowe, Jackson Parish

Sparta Foundation Executive Director
Jimmy Hand, Claiborne Parish

Executive Director
Lindsay Gouedy

Reggie Skains	.Agriculture Industry
Brandon Rich	Town of Homer
Devin Flowers	Town of Jonesboro
Jack Clampit	Ouachita Parish
	Other Industries
Mike Carpenter	Winn Parish
Jamie Harrell	.Wood Products Industry
	Lincoln Parish
Sam Little	Morehouse Parish
Aaron Clark	Bienville Parish
Ronnie Turner	City of West Monroe
Ben Bridges	Union Parish
Dr. Curtis Willis.	Town of Arcadia

Ex-officio Members

Ben McGee	USGS
Gary Hanson	LSUS
Gary Kennedy	LaTech
Jim York	LDNR
Susan Robbins	LRWA



P.O. Box 10198 T.S. Ruston, La 71272 www.spartaaquifer.com

INVOICE __ September 9, 2021

Lincoln Parish Police Jury Attn: Doug Postel 100 W Texas Ave # 301 Ruston, LA 71270

TOTAL Donation.....\$2,500.00

Thank you for your support!

Lindsay Gouedy Executive Director

Sparta Groundwater Commission

P.O. Box 10198 T.S. Ruston, LA 71272

LGouedy@latech.edu