## SPECIAL MEETING – FINAL MILLAGE AND BUDGET LEVY COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS SEPTEMBER 17, 2024

The Regular Meeting of the Board of Levy County Commissioners was held on September 17, 2024 at 5:01 P.M. in the Meeting Room of the Levy County Annex Building with the following Commissioners present:

Chairman, Comm. Desiree Mills

Vice-Chair, Comm. John Meeks – not present

Comm. Tim Hodge

Comm. Matt Brooks

Comm. Rock Meeks-not present

Also present were: County Attorney – Nicolle Shalley
County Manager – Mary-Ellen Harper

Chairman Mills called the Meeting to order at 9:00 A.M. Comm. Brooks gave the invocation, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance led by Comm. Hodge.

## AGENDA ADDITIONS, DELETIONS, MODIFICATIONS

Comm. Brooks made a motion to approve the agenda with no changes. Second was made by Comm. Hodge and the MOTION CARRIES.

## LEVY COUNTY BUDGET OFFICE

Jared Blanton, Budget Officer (Temporary)

A. Requesting Board approval of Resolution 2024-51; ADOPTING THE FINAL MILLAGE RATE OF 8.25 MILLS FOR LEVY COUNTY FOR THE FISCAL YEAR COMMENCING OCTOBER 1, 2024 AND ENDING SEPTEMBER 30, 2025 AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

Comm. Mills asked if anyone in the audience wished to speak regarding the item presented. There was none.

Comm. Hodge made a motion to approve Resolution 2024-51 as presented. Second was made by Comm. Brooks and the MOTION CARRIES.

B. Requesting Board approval of Resolution 2024-52; ADOPTING THE FINAL BUDGET IN THE AMOUNT OF \$186,480,818 FOR LEVY COUNTY FOR THE FISCAL YEAR COMMENCING ON OCTOBER 1, 2024 AND ENDING ON SEPTEMBER 30, 2025 AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

Comm. Mills asked if anyone in the audience wished to speak regarding the item presented. There was none.

Comm. Brooks made a motion to approve Resolution 2024-51 as presented. Second was made by Comm. Hodge and the MOTION CARRIES.

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS TO COME BEFORE THE COMMISSION, THE MEETING ADJOURNED AT 5:09 P.M.

ATTEST:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS LEVY COUNTY, FL
Clerk of Court, Danny J. Shipp	Chairman, Desiree Mills