## COMMISSION

## LEVY COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS Government Serving Citizens Jol

ERS COMMISSIONERS
John Meeks, Vice Chair
Rock Meeks
Desiree Mills, Chair
Tim Hodge
Matt Brooks

September 17, 2024

Marion County Board of County Commissioners Chairwoman Michelle Stone 601 SE 25<sup>th</sup> Ave Ocala, FL 34471

**RE: Donated Apparatus** 

Chairwoman Stone,

Levy County would like to express our sincere appreciation for the Fire Engine Marion County has donated to Levy County. Marion County approved this donation on September 4, 2024, and Levy County graciously accepts the apparatus for use by the Department of Public Safety.

This equipment will assist in serving the citizens and visitors of Levy County. We appreciate this support from Marion County; if there is anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,		
Desiree Mills, Chair		

DM/amr