

LEVY COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS Government Serving Citizens Jol

RS COMMISSIONERS
John Meeks, Vice Chair
Rock Meeks, Chair
Lilly Rooks
Matt Brooks

September 6, 2022

The Honorable Ron DeSantis, Governor State of Florida The Capitol 400 South Monroe Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001

RE: Levy County Commissioner – District 3

Honorable Governor Ron DeSantis,

As you are aware, Levy County Citizens have not had a District 3 Commissioner for over a year. The late Mr. Mike Joyner passed away last August and his seat for District 3 in Levy County has remained empty. His leadership, integrity, and dedication to Levy County and its citizens continue to be greatly missed, as well as his presence. Our Primary Election was held on August 23, 2022, and the Levy County Citizens elected Ms. Desiree Mills to District 3. Ms. Desiree will complete the rest of the term, which will end in 2024.

The Levy County Board of County Commissioners respectfully request that you appoint Ms. Desiree Mills before November 22, 2022, so she can begin working for the people of Levy County. If we can assist with this process, please don't hesitate to ask.

Respectfully,

Russell Meeks Jr., Chair Levy County Board of County Commission