CERTIFICATE OF PARTICIPATION

Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Program

Mr. Cody Menacof Office of Criminal Justice Grants Florida Department of Law Enforcement 2331 Phillips Road Tallahassee, Florida 32308

Dear Mr. Menacof:

This letter provides notification that the <u>Levy</u> County Board of Commissioners Accepts <u>V</u> Declines to serve as the coordinating unit of government for the Florida Department of Law Enforcement's Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Countywide Program.

I understand, for the purposes of the JAG Countywide Program, the county can only request and approve applications for eligible subrecipients. In order to meet eligibility requirements, the county, and each organization or agency identified through the 51% planning process (as provided by Florida Administrative Code, Chapter 11D-9.002), must be able to document compliance with the following requirements prior to receiving a subaward:

- 2 C.F.R. Part 25—Universal Identifier and System for Award Management (SAM) Requirements
- 8 U.S.C §1373 & 1644—Communication Between Governments and the Immigration and Naturalization Service
- 28 C.F.R. Part 42—Nondiscrimination; Equal Employment Opportunity; Policies and Procedures
- 2 C.F.R. §200.318-327—Federal Procurement Standards
- 2 C.F.R Part 200.300-309—Standards for Financial and Program Management

For purposes of coordinating the preparation of application(s) for grant funds with the Office of Criminal Justice Grants, the following individual is designated as County Coordinator for the county's **FY21 JAG Countywide** subawards:

Name:	Matthew Poppell	Agency:	Chiefland Police Department
Title:	Lieutenant	Address:	14 East Park Ave
Email:	mpoppell@chieflandpolice.org	City:	Chiefland
Phone:	352-493-6777	Zip:	32626

I acknowledge and understand the responsibility placed upon the county to ensure grant funds are used for improving criminal justice and subawards, as identified through the 51% process, are only approved to eligible subrecipients.

Sincerely,

Chair

Russell Meeks Jr. County Board of Commissioners