BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

STATE OF GEORGIA

In re:

WALTON COUNTY WIDE : DOCKET NO.: 29338

SAFETY PLAN

:

:

JOINT CONSENT AGREEMENT

Come Now, the Facilities Protection Unit Staff ("Staff") of the Georgia Public Service Commission ("Commission") Applicants Atlanta Gas Light Company ("AGL"), the CITY OF BUFORD, GEORGIA ("Buford"), the CITY OF COVINGTON, GEORGIA ("Covington"), the CITY OF LAWRENCEVILLE, GEORGIA ("Lawrenceville"), the CITY OF MADISON, GEORGIA ("Madison"), the CITY OF MONROE, GEORGIA ("Monroe"), the CITY OF SOCIAL CIRCLE, GEORGIA ("Social Circle") and the CITY OF WINDER, GEORGIA ("Winder") (collectively, "Applicants"); and hereby agree to presentation of the following proposed disposition of the above-styled matter:

FINDINGS AND CONCLUSIONS

1.

The Commission has jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to *inter alia*: O.C.G.A. §§ 46-2-20, 46-2-30, 46-2-53, 46-2-90, 46-2-91, 46-4-1, 46-4-31, 46-4-34, 46-4-35, 50-13-1 *et. seq.*; and Georgia Public Service Commission Rules 515-9-1-.01 *et. seq.*, 515-9-3-.01 *et. seq.* and 515-9-7-.01 *et. seq.*; all regarding the safe installation and operation of gas distribution systems within the State of Georgia.

2.

Commission Staff has safety jurisdiction over the facilities of municipal natural gas providers as delegated by the Commission pursuant to the legal citations contained *supra*.

3.

Applicants hereby waive any further conclusions of law with respect to the above-styled matter and agree that the Commission may enter an order based upon the agreements contained herein and the attached County-Wide Safety Plan ("CWSP") agreed to by the Applicants (and attached hereto as Exhibit "A"), without the necessity of receiving evidence in support thereof.

AGREEMENT

By signing below, Applicants and Staff hereby agree that the above-styled matters should be resolved by executing this Joint Consent Agreement as follows:

1.

This Joint Consent Agreement, if approved by the Commission, shall constitute a final resolution of the Walton CWSP proceedings. Applicants agree that they will abide by the terms of this Joint Consent Agreement.

2.

The CWSP for Walton County (see attached, Attachment "A") agreed to by the Applicants and Staff, shall be the CWSP for Walton County until otherwise ordered by the Commission.

3.

Compliance with all parts of the CWSP for Walton County shall begin immediately upon issuance of the Commission Order adopting this CWSP. All timelines and action items contained within the Walton CWSP shall be incorporated by reference into the body of this Consent Agreement as if specifically written herein and the failure of the Applicants to meet all such timelines and/ or act on all such action items shall be a violation of this Consent Agreement.

4.

All changes to the CWSP for Walton County shall be made in accordance with *inter alia*, Commission Rule 515-9-7-.01 *et seq*.

5.

This Joint Consent Agreement shall not become effective until and unless it is approved by the Commission. Applicants enter into this Joint Consent Agreement without admission of fault or liability.

6.

The undersigned authorized representatives of Atlanta Gas Light Company, and the Cities of Buford, Covington, Lawrenceville, Madison, Monroe, Social Circle and Winder acknowledge by their respective signatures below that each has read this Joint Consent Agreement and understands its contents. The undersigned hereby further acknowledge that each Applicant has a right to a hearing in these matters and does freely, knowingly, and voluntarily waive such right by entering into this Joint Consent Agreement. The undersigned hereby consent on each Applicant's behalf to the resolution of the Walton CWSP proceedings as provided for herein.

This day of	2023:
Consented to:	
	Pedro Cherry, President, CEO, and Authorized Representative of Atlanta Gas Light Company
	Honorable Phillip Beard, Chairman and Authorized Representative of the City of Buford, Georgia
	Honorable Steve Horton, Mayor and Authorized Representative of the City of Covington
	Honorable David Still, Mayor and Authorized Representative of the City of Lawrenceville
	Honorable Fred Perriman, Mayor and Authorized Representative of the City of Madison
	Honorable John Howard, Mayor and Authorized Representative of the City of Monroe
	Honorable David Keener, Mayor and Authorized Representative of the City of Social Circle
	Honorable David Maynard, Mayor and Authorized Representative of the City of Winder
	Michelle Thebert, Director, GPSC Facilities Protection Unit, on behalf of Staff