

PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

Monday, March 4, 2024

Council Assembly Room

6:00 p.m.

70 South Clayton Street, Lawrenceville, Ga 30046

CALL TO ORDER: 6:07 p.m.

Called to Order

PRESENT

Chairperson Bruce Hardy

Commission Member Stephanie Henriksen

Commission Member Sheila Huff

Commission Member Darion Ward

ABSENT

Vice-Chairperson James Nash

APPROVAL OF AGENDA: 6:08 p.m.

Motion made to **APPROVE** the Agenda as presented by Commission Member Ward and Seconded by Commission Member Henriksen

Voting Yea: Chairperson Hardy, Commission Member Henriksen, Commission Member Huff, Commission Member Ward.

APPROVAL OF PRIOR MEETING MINUTES: 6:09 p.m.

Motion made to **APPROVE** the Planning Commission Monday, February 5, 2024, Public Hearing Minutes as presented by Commission Member Henriksen and Seconded by Commission Member Huff

Voting Yea: Chairperson Hardy, Commission Member Henriksen, Commission Member Huff, Commission Member Ward

NEW BUSINESS: 6:10 p.m.

1. RZC2023-00052 - Applicant: Ming Zhou; Property Owner: Riverside Church of Christ; An application to rezone the subject property from BG (General Business District) To LM (Light Manufacturing District); The property is located at 0 Curtis Road; Parcel Identification Number 5145 299; Approximately 3.38 Acres.

Motion made to recommend **DENIAL** of **RZC2023-00052** by Commission Member Henriksen and Seconded by Commission Member Huff

Voting Yea: Chairperson Hardy, Commission Member Henriksen, Commission Member Huff, Commission Member Ward.

Proponent: None

Opposition: None

2. CODE2024-00001 - An ordinance to amend the Code of the City of Lawrenceville, Georgia Chapter 10 - Building And Building Regulations, Article VII. - Construction Codes, Division 1. State Minimum Codes., Section 10-201. - Standard Codes. (b) (4) International Plumbing Code.

Motion made to recommend **APPROVAL** of **CODE2024-00001** as presented by Commission Member Henriksen and Seconded by Commission Member Ward

Voting Yea: Chairperson Hardy, Commission Member Henriksen, Commission Member Huff, Commission Member Ward.

Proponent: None

Opposition: None

PUBLIC COMMENT

No Public Comment

FINAL ADJOURNMENT: 6:17 p.m.

Motion made **to ADJOURN** by Commission Member Huff and Seconded by Commission Member Ward.

Voting Yea: Chairperson Hardy, Commission Member Henriksen, Commission Member Huff, Commission Member Ward