

PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

Monday, April 1, 2024

Council Assembly Room

6:00 p.m.

70 South Clayton Street, Lawrenceville, Ga 30046

CALL TO ORDER: 6:10 p.m.

Called to Order

PRESENT

Chairperson Bruce Hardy

Vice-Chairperson James Nash

Commission Member Stephanie Henriksen

Commission Member Sheila Huff

Commission Member Darion Ward

APPROVAL OF AGENDA: 6:11 p.m.

Motion made to **APPROVE** the Agenda as presented by Vice-Chairperson Nash and Seconded by Commission Member Henriksen

Voting Yea: Chairperson Hardy, Vice-Chairperson Nash, Commission Member Henriksen, Commission Member Huff, Commission Member Ward.

APPROVAL OF PRIOR MEETING MINUTES: 6:12 p.m.

Motion made to **APPROVE** the Planning Commission Monday, March 4, 2024, Public Hearing Minutes as presented by Commission Member Ward and Seconded by Commission Member Huff

Voting Yea: Chairperson Hardy, Commission Member Henriksen, Commission Member Huff, Commission Member Ward

Abstain: Vice-Chairperson Nash

NEW BUSINESS: 6:13 p.m.

1. SUP2024-00086 - Applicant: Juanita Wade; Property Owner: 4Seas Investment Group LLC; An application to renew the Special Use Permit for a Banquet Hall in Suite 1200; The property is located at 3130 Sugarloaf Parkway; Parcel Identification Number 5085 695; Approximately 3.4 Acres.

Motion made to recommend **TABLING** of **SUP2024-00086** to the **Monday, May 6, 2024,** Planning Commission Public Hearing, by Vice-Chairperson Nash and Seconded by Commission Member Henriksen

Voting Yea: Chairperson Hardy, Commission Member Henriksen, Commission Member Huff, Commission Member Ward.

Proponent: None (Applicant was not present)

Opposition: Darryl McCorkle, Adrian Green, David Palmisano – Noise (Music could be heard at 1 a.m.), and concerns relating to an unrelated commercial development on an adjacent parcel (PIN 5085 692).

PUBLIC COMMENT

No Public Comment

FINAL ADJOURNMENT: 6:31 p.m.

Motion made **to ADJOURN** by Commission Member Henriksen and Seconded by Commission Member Huff.

Voting Yea: Chairperson Hardy, Vice-Chairperson Nash, Commission Member Henriksen, Commission Member Huff, Commission Member Ward